John Gallagher (Raven) has recorded lead vocals on A SOUND OF THUNDER's covers of "Space […]
August 14, 2015

John Gallagher (Raven) has recorded lead vocals on A SOUND OF THUNDER's covers of "Space Truckin'"(DEEP PURPLE) and "Icaurs - Borne on Wings of Steel"(KANSAS). Both tracks are exclusively available via A Sound of Thunder's current Kickstarter campaign which runs through August 17th. Previews of both tracks are streaming on the band's Soundcloud page here.

Gallagher commented on the guest spots: "It was my pleasure to be invited to be a part of the A SOUND OF THUNDER project. I chose to do one I'd actually never heard by Kansas (an amazing band that I'm catching up on), and an old fave by Deep Purple. Hope you like 'em!!!!!"

A SOUND OF THUNDER recently announced its new album Tales from the Deadside with a Kickstarter campaign that reached full funding in under 24 hours. The full-length concept album is based on Valiant Entertainment's SHADOWMAN comic book series. The album was recorded at Assembly Line Studios with RIAA-platinum awarded producer Kevin '131' Gutierrez (Shinedown, While Heaven Wept, Raven). Tales from the Deadside is set for release on September 25th. The Kickstarter campaign runs through August 17th and features many exclusive items including colored vinyl, picture discs, t-shirts, and digital bonus tracks featuring additional guest musicians yet to be announced.

"The story of Shadowman, his alter-ego Jack Boniface, and the many characters in his world inspired us to create what we believe is our best album to date," said A SOUND OF THUNDER guitarist Josh Schwartz. "We let the story lead us to places our music has never been before, combining all the elements of supernatural horror, drama, action and adventure found in the comics. Of course everything has gone through our own unique Thunderous filter, and all the familiar ASOT elements will be there. Shadowman's harrowing journey demanded no less!"

A Sound of Thunder was formed in Washington, DC in 2009. Their most recent album "The Lesser Key of Solomon" was released on September 9th, 2014 via Mad Neptune Records and debuted at #43 on the Billboard Heatseekers Albums chart.

RAVEN's latest album "ExtermiNation" was released in April on SPV/Steamhammer Records. The album was recorded at Assembly Line Studios with engineer Kevin '131' Gutierrez and landed at #53 on the Billboard Hard Music chart and #190 on the Billboard Independent Albums chart.

A Sound Of Thunder:
Nina Osegueda- vocals
Josh Schwartz- guitars/ keyboards
Jesse Keen- guitars/ keyboards
Chris Haren- drums/ percussion


Dustin Hardman
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram