PRIMORDIAL: Launches Front Art, Tracklisting And First Song As Lyric Video Off New Album 'Where Greater Men Have Fallen'!

Primordial launches front art, tracklisting and first song as lyric video off new album 'Where […]
October 1, 2014

Primordial launches front art, tracklisting and first song as lyric video off new album 'Where Greater Men Have Fallen'!

PRIMORDIAL has just launched the landing page featuring a brand new song and front art of their upcoming album "Where Greater Men Have Fallen" to be released the 21st of November, 2014!

Please click to check out the lyric video to the title track "Where Greater Men Have Fallen" and make sure to pre-order your copy of the album which will be available as a limited CD+DVD Digibook as well as jewelcase-CD and on different vinyl formats and colours. There will be a limited deluxe edition wooden boxset including the CD+DVD Digibook, an exclusive 7", a leather wristband, a poster and a certificate of authenticity. This boxset will only be on sale via the landing page, our ebay store at and at the four PRIMORDIAL release shows in Hamburg, Essen, Berlin and Dublin!

20/11/14 DE - Hamburg - Knust
21/11/14 DE - Essen - Turock
22/11/14 DE - Berlin - Brutz & Brakel Stromgitarrenfest

Redemption Festival
28/11/14 IE - Dublin - The Academy

Comments singer A.A. Nemtheanga on "Where Greater Men Have Fallen": "Some time at the end of 2013 we sat and began to plot a course for album number eight. We moved camp to a new rehearsal room and the ideas began to take shape. We felt it was time to try a new studio and engineer so we went to grouse lodge deep in the middle of Ireland and employed Gomez (Cathedral, Angelwitch, Grave Miasma) to come over and work on the new album." The band's idea was, of course, to keep the PRIMORDIAL trademarks but add a more live sound, broader and heavier. In 2014, we stand at the brink of releasing album number eight and, according to Nemtheanga: "we feel revitalized, the hunger never left and we are ready for another chapter to be written in our history!"

A.A. Nemtheanga - Vocals
Ciaran MacUiliam - Guitar
Michael O'Floinn - Guitar
Paul MacAmlaigh - Bass
Simon O'Laoghaire - Drums

"Where Greater Men Have Fallen" track listing:
1. Where Greater Men Have Fallen
2. Babel's Tower
3. Come The Flood
4. The Seed Of Tyrants
5. Ghosts Of The Charnel House
6. The Alchemist's Head
7. Born To Night
8. Wield Lightning To Split The Sun

Metal Blade Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram