PRIMAL FEAR Release New Live Cd and DVD Via Frontiers Records

German true Heavy Metal icons PRIMAL FEAR completed the work on a brand new live […]
By Maria Voutiriadou
April 28, 2010

German true Heavy Metal icons PRIMAL FEAR completed the work on a brand new live DVD named "16.6- All Over The World" recorded in various locations between September and November 2009 and on a live CD aptly titled "Live in the USA". Frontiers Records will release the two products separately and in a limited edition combo version on June 2nd in Europe and June 22nd in the USA.

"The main part of the DVD was recorded in Switzerland at the Z7, but there is more footage from a headlining show held at the ProgPower festival in Atlanta, USA plus footage from Brazil/Sao Paulo, Tokyo & Osaka/Japan and more places" explains bassist and producer Mat Sinner. "That's why the DVD is named "16.6 - All Over The World", while the Live CD is titled "Live In The USA" because the Live CD was recorded in Atlanta, New York and Los Angeles during the last tour that the we did across the ocean."

The DVD is filled with abundance of extra materials, such as an entire bootleg section with funny moments on the road, some bootleg shots from festivals and other concerts, all PRIMAL FEAR latest video clips, plus the making of "16.6" in the recording studio and a brand new interview section about the past, present & future of PRIMAL FEAR.

Concert tracklisting (available on the CD and on the DVD) is:

01. "Before The Devil Knows You're Dead"
02. "Under The Radar"
03. "Battalions Of Hate"
04. "Killbound"
05. "Nuclear Fire"
06. "Six Times Dead (16.6)"
07. "Angel In Black"
08. "Sign Of Fear"
09. "Fighting The Darkness" (a."Fighting The Darkness", b."The Darkness", c."Reprise")
10. "Riding The Eagle"
11. "Final Embrace"
12. "Metal Is Forever"
13. "Hands Of Time"
14. "Seven Seals" (DVD only)
15. "Chainbreaker"

DVD bonus materials include:

"Sign Of Fear"
"Fighting The Darkness"
"Six Times Dead (16.6)"
"Metal Is Forever"

-The Making Of "16.6 ' Before The Devil Knows You're Dead"

-Bootleg Section:
Episodes & scenes from festivals & tours in Asia, South America, North America, Europe and more

-Famous last words

The DVD will be exclusively released on NTSC Region Free video format and the mix will be 2.0 and 5.1 with screen 16:9 and 4:3.

Enjoy the new clip for "Killbound" below:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

Source: Frontiers.It

crossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram