POWERMAN 5000: Returns with "Builders of the Future"

LOS ANGELES - Powerman 5000 returns with its first collection of all new material in […]
May 21, 2014

LOS ANGELES - Powerman 5000 returns with its first collection of all new material in nearly five years. Builders of the Future is set to arrive May 27 via T-Boy Records/UMe. The album can be pre-ordered now on Amazon.com at: https://smarturl.it/Powerman5000Explicit , iTunes at:https://smarturl.it/Powerman5000 and PledgeMusic.com at:https://www.pledgemusic.com/powerman5000

Powerman 5000 has carved out a corner of the galaxy where its devoted supporters created a culture that's bigger than music. New tracks like "How To Be A Human," "Invade, Destroy, Repeat," "Live It Up Before You're Dead" and "Modern World" are turbocharged with the same futuristic, b-movie bite of enduring, electro-tinged Powerman 5000 anthems like "When Worlds Collide" and "Nobody's Real."

"I never would have imagined that after all the albums, the band members, the ups-and-downs of the always changing music business, I'd still be here doing this, which is thanks to our most diehard fans," marvels band leader, visionary and sole remaining original member, Spider One, who founded Powerman 5000 with a 4-track and a drum machine.

Armed with giant hooks and crowd-empowering choruses, Spider and his merry band of musical superheroes have made a record vibrantly reminiscent of the commercial breakthrough, Tonight the Stars Revolt! (which gave DreamWorks Records their first platinum plaque). Builders of the Future delivers on the promise of 2009's return-to-form, Somewhere on the Other Side of Nowhere.

1. Invade, Destroy, Repeat
2. We Want It All
3. How to Be a Human
4. You're Gonna Love It, if You like It or Not
5. Builders of the Future
6. I Want to Kill You
7. Modern World
8. Live It up before You're Dead
9. I Can't F-cking Hear You
10. Evil World

Spider One and the band's early lineups melded together a love of sci-fi, horror, comic books and b-movie culture. Despite passing trends and shifting business models, Powerman 5000 remained relevant thanks to tracks like the Top 10 Rock radio hit, "Free," and the MTV2 staple, "Wild World."

"We've replanted our flag as the weird, sci-fi, electronic band," proclaims Spider. "This is what we are. This is what we do best. This is clearly what people like from us the most, too. So I'm going to love it like they love it. We're back. The fan base has really rallied around us again. The enthusiasm feels like it's picked right up from the year 2000. The electronic-metal-dance thing, we've locked it down once and for all with this one."

Builders of the Future is the first release through Powerman 5000's partnership with T-Boy Records, a co-venture with Universal Music Enterprises founded by veteran rock manager, Andy Gould. T-Boy releases include Rob Zombie's Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor, Megadeth's Super Collider and the self-titled debut album from Kobra and the Lotus.

Stay tuned for more information on Powerman 5000 and Builders of the Future.

Powerman 5000 online...


Fresno Media
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram