MUTE GODS: Launch Video For "Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me" Track

The Mute Gods, a brand new band from the mind of renowned bassist, chapman stick […]
November 25, 2015

The Mute Gods, a brand new band from the mind of renowned bassist, chapman stick player & vocalist Nick Beggs, recently announced the release of their debut album. Joined by drummer Marco Minnemann (Steven Wilson), and long-time Steve Hackett collaborator & keyboardist Roger King, they will release the full length 'do nothing till you hear from me' on the 22nd January 2016. They have now launched a video for the album's fantastic title track directed by Crystal Spotlight, and you can watch that here:

Further to the above, you can check out a revolutionary 4K 360 degree version of the same video here:

Nick had this to say about the track: "The track was inspired by the speeches of General Dwight D. Eisenhower and his warning to the free world about the rise of the Independent Industrial Military Complex."

The enigmatic artwork for the record, created by Lars 'Zeituhr" Tellmann, can be viewed below and the album will arrive on a limited edition digipak CD (incl. bonus tracks), gatefold 2LP with CD & digital download.

You Can Find The Track-Listing Below.

"Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me" Tracklisting:

1. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
2. Praying To A Mute God
3. Nightschool For Idiots
4. Feed The Troll
5. Your Dark Ideas
6. Last Man On Earth (bonus track)
7. In The Crosshairs
8. Strange Relationship
9. Swimming Horses
10. Mavro Capelo (bonus track)
11. Father Daughter

Nick has most recently been involved with Steven Wilson's solo band, both in the studio and on tour, whilst also playing live with legendary guitarist Steve Hackett as part of his Genesis Revisited run of shows. In recent years he has contributed to projects such as Lifesigns, Fish On Friday & Lonely Robot, as well as playing live with Rick Wakeman.

The Mute Gods have also launched a brand new website which will be updated with new content and information on how the band came together in the coming months. Head over there now:

Pirate Smile News
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram