MUSHROOMHEAD: Music Video "We Are The Truth."

Influential Cleveland, Ohio-based metal pioneers MUSHROOMHEAD recently announced the release of their upcoming DVD, entitled […]
July 10, 2018

Influential Cleveland, Ohio-based metal pioneers MUSHROOMHEAD recently announced the release of their upcoming DVD, entitled VOLUME III, a follow up to the widely-acclaimed DVD's Volume 1 (2005) and Volume 2 (2008). The DVD is set to hit retailers on August 17, 2018 via Megaforce Records and will feature over 90 minutes of new material - including stunning new music videos, backstage antics, and exclusive never-seen-before content. Pre-orders are available now via Amazon.

MUSHROOMHEAD are thrilled to release a brand new, terrifying, cinema-quality music video for the alternate version of their track, "We Are The Truth", cut from their most recent and successful charting album, The Righteous & The Butterfly (the album debuted at #20 on the Billboard Top 200, #1 on the Billboard Independent Chart, and #1 on the Billboard Hard Rock Chart). The track and video feature Jackie Laponza of Unsaid Fate on guest vocals.

Impressively, the video is a complete DIY production, featuring sets the band built themselves and shot in their hometown of Cleveland, Ohio. Watch the video here via VEVO:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

"As you can imagine, the entire MUSHROOMHEAD camp is heavily into Horror films," says producer/drummer/founder Steve "Skinny" Felton. "So, we decided to do an 'Evil Dead' tribute. Dr. F, Stitch and myself were responsible for all set designs. I think the end result is very creepy and a lot of fun."

In celebration of the DVD release, MUSHROOMHEAD will headline the The Summer of Screams tour this summer, presented by Scream Factory and Dread Central.

The Summer of Screams tour line-up:

Powerman 5000 (9-2 to 9-15)
The Browning
Psychostick (8-17 to 8-31)
Kissing Candice
Unsaid Fate
Voodoo Terror Tribe (8-17 to 8-30)/Earth Caller (8-31 to 9-15)

The Summer of Screams tour dates:

8-17 Indianapolis, IN - Emerson Theater
8-18 Pittsburgh, PA - Rex Theater
8-19 Toronto, ON - Rockpile West
8-21 Manchester, NH - Bungalow
8-22 Poughkeepsie, NY - The Chance
8-23 Virginia Beach, VA - Shaka's
8-24 Spartanburg, SC - Groundzero
8-25 Huntsville, AL - Sidetracks Music Hall
8-26 New Orleans, LA - Southport Music Hall
8-28 Houston, TX - Houston Underground
8-29 Austin, TX - Come and Take It Live
8-30 Laredo, TX - Ethos Live
8-31 Fort Worth, TX - The Rail Club
9-2 Los Angeles, CA - 1720
9-4 Orangevale, CA - The Boardwalk
9-5 Portland, OR - Dante's
9-6 Seattle, WA - El Corazon
9-7 Billings, MT - Pub Station
9-8 Salt Lake City, UT - The Complex
9-9 Denver, CO - Roxy Theater
9-11 Merriam, KS - Aftershock
9-12 Waterloo, IA - Spicoli's
9-13 Minneapolis, MN - Skyway Theatre
9-14 Ringle, WI - Q & Z Expo Center
9-15 Chicago, IL - Patio Theater

MUSHROOMHEAD came together when drummer Skinny formed the band as a side project. The band wore masks to go unrecognized, but after only a few shows they developed a rabid and loyal fan base in Cleveland. They released their 1995 self-titled debut album independently and it went on to became an underground hit, which was history in the making because the band really had no proper distribution at the time. Superbuick followed in 1996 and M3 in 1999, all released via an underground street effort. After the band felt its image and hyper-melodic, heavy style of music was being diluted by other bands jumping into this space, the band started to change their look to reflect nothing out there.

Universal Records saw the release of XX (a combination of the past independent releases) in 2001. In 2003, XIII was released, spawning the single "Sun Doesn't Rise" which was featured on MTV: Headbangers Ball and the Freddy Vs. Jason soundtrack. The album also featured the hidden track "Crazy", a song originally recorded by Seal. The album debuted at #40 on the Billboard Top 200 charts and sold 400,000 copies worldwide. In December 2005, the band signed with the pioneering rock label, Megaforce Records (Metallica, Anthrax, Ministry) and released Savior Sorrow in 2006 and Beautiful Stories For Ugly Children in 2010. In 2014, the band released The Righteous & The Butterfly, which debuted at #20 on the Billboard Top 200, #1 on the Billboard Independent Chart and #1 on the Billboard Hard Rock Chart.

Expect more clips and information to be released leading up to the release of VOLUME III!

Adrenaline PR
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram