MORGENGRAU: Stream New Song "Forced Exodus."

Antihero Magazine has premiered "Forced Exodus," a song from MORGENGRAU's forthcoming album Blood Oracle. Visit […]
May 14, 2018

Antihero Magazine has premiered "Forced Exodus," a song from MORGENGRAU's forthcoming album Blood Oracle. Visit the following link to experience USDM devastation:

Out of fire-blasted Texas comes MORGENGRAU, returning with sophomore album Blood Oracle, which will be available May 18 from Unspeakable Axe Records (the album will be available through international distribution channels on June 22). Pre-orders are available now at this location:

The band's German name belies its American origins, just as much as its combination of Euro-death riffs and rhythms with the Floridian originators of the genre will keep listeners guessing. With a vicious approach reminiscent of ASPHYX, PESTILENCE, DEICIDE and CELTIC FROST, Blood Oracle is eight tracks deep with the kind of death metal that the genre's most loyal fans will devour. It was produced by the great Harris Johns (Celtic Frost, Kreator, Pestilence, Voivod, and too many more to list), ensuring that its sound is honed to a fine edge.

Featuring atmospheric artwork by Nick Keller (who has done concept paintings for numerous movies including The Lord of the Rings and Mad Max: Fury Road, in addition to his stellar cover art for many bands), this album aims to surpass in every way MORGENGRAU's self-released debut. Blood Oracle will be available on CD and digital platforms. NOTE: No band photo available. Any photo you find on the Internet will be inaccurate.

"Calling upon legendary acts like Celtic Frost and Asphyx, as well as old school death metal progenitors like Deicide, a variety of influences are heard on Blood Oracle."
- Decibel

"Like a fiery brand against a barren ass, Texas death petal purveyors Morgengrau blister and melt away listeners with intense speed and precision."
- Skulls N Bones

"Morgengrau are proud standard-bearers for the sinister, retro-infused death metal immediately recognizable to longtime genre heads. Theirs is a no-nonsense, rage-driven onslaught steeped in the traditions of decades past."
- Antihero Magazine

"Every moment on "Blood Oracle" is incredibly on point, making it quite clear that these musicians are a tight musical unit."
- Skull Fracturing Metal

"Blood Oracle is a superb death metal album, a fist in the face of humanity."
- Scullfucker

"A thick and nasty album. There's a mastery of dynamics, a nod to tradition, and some damned fine songwriting."
- Glacially Musical

"Musically there's a lot to get your teeth into. Definitely a band to watch!"
- The Independent Voice

"The new work smells of putrefaction and malice. Anyone who dares to hear it falls into a deep and hellish pit."
- Necromance

"Blood Oracle shines."
- Overdrive Music Magazine

"[With] such albums as Blood Oracle , death metal fans can be calm about the future of their beloved music."
- Kvlt

Track List:

1. Blood Oracle
2. Wolves of Thirteen
3. Progression
4. Poised at the Precipice of Doom
5. Forced Exodus
6. Invert the Marker
7. Incipit Bellum
8. Evocation of the Wheel

ClawHammer PR
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram