MORDANT RAPTURE: Symphonic Tech Death Group Announce Debut EP, The Abnegation Out July 13th

May 21, 2018 After releasing high-profile widely loved 2018 death metal albums from Augury and […]
May 22, 2018

May 21, 2018

After releasing high-profile widely loved 2018 death metal albums from Augury and Inferi, rising label The Artisan Era is ready to unleash even more quality death metal upon the masses. Enter recent signees MORDANT RAPTURE, a San Jose, California-based group delivering powerful symphonic heavy technical death metal.

The Artisan Era is proud to announce the upcoming July 13th release of the band's debut EP, The Abnegation. The Abnegation is a five-song whirlwind of symphonic and blackened technical death metal influenced by the grandiose nature of film scores and also by groups such as SPAWN OF POSSESSION, EMPEROR, NECROPHAGIST, and DISSECTION.

Active since 2013, The Abnegation will be the group's first release, due in part to MORDANT RAPTURE laboring for years writing and re-inventing themselves until satisfied with songs they considered top-notch. The impressive cover art for The Abnegation was created by Nathan Lee (ENIGMA, BURIAL IN THE SKY, etc). Keep an eye out for the first single which will see release on Monday, June 4th.

*You can listen to an extended teaser video for MORDANT RAPTURE - The Abnegation HERE:

Ben Wilkinson, founding guitarist, comments on the upcoming release:

"This EP probably stole years off my life; it's a culmination of countless gallons of coffee, sleep deprivation, and doubts. But with how it turned out I wouldn't change a thing. I feel like we have finally found the sound we have been chasing and I can't wait to continue this journey and expand upon what we have made"

*Stay tuned for more MORDANT RAPTURE news, early singles. and promos for reviewers in the coming weeks.

The Abnegation Track Listing:

1. Unsightly Beast
2. Withered
3. A Plea Above Ashes
4. Quell The Voiceless
5. Natal Trophies

The Abnegation Line-Up
Vocals | Rodrigo Rodríguez
Guitar | Ben Wilkinson
Guitar | Kent Congdon
Drums | Josh Miller (*Session work/ EMMURE's drummer)



Kyle Scott


Mind Eraser PR
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram