MENTAL DISASTER: Release New Album "The Repulsive Abomination" on April 10th through Death to Music

The Repulsive Abomination is the new full-length album from Norwegian band Mental Disaster. The Repulsive […]
February 12, 2020

The Repulsive Abomination is the new full-length album from Norwegian band Mental Disaster. The Repulsive Abomination is a heavy mix of groove-based Death Metal, punishing technical drumming, guttural vocals and traditional Death Metal themes. This is a great blend of what we term the 'Scandinavian' sound crossed with Deicide, Slayer and classic Morbid Angel. To quote one of the reviews: "The band performs first class death metal turned into a black, misanthropic, cannibalistic, blasphemous outcome with the antithesis being that the end result is great for the fans of this genre."

Much like their local friends Blood Red Throne, Mental Disaster are one of the few Norwegian bands playing this hard & heavy no-nonsense style, rather than giving into the corpse-paint trends of Black Metal. Coming from the highly active town of Kristiansand, it is also notable that Bernt Sorensen (guitars) also plays in fellow local band In The Woods, Jan Åge Lindeland (vox) & Bengt Orstad (bass) play in Blot, and David Olsen (drums) plays in Faanefjell.

The band released today the artwork and tracklist for The Repulsive Abomination (see below). The album will be release through Death To Music productions (UK) on April 10th.

Mental Disaster are:
Bernt Sørensen - Guitar
Jan Åge Lindeland - Vocals
Bengt Orstad - Bass
David Olsen - Drums

Mental Disaster hails from the southern part of Norway, also known as the 'Bible belt', but do not be fooled - this is in no way a 'bible group'! They were formed back in 2011 by the four present members. They have released two full-length albums, Let the Demon Speak in 2013 and Raping the Symbol of Humanity in 2016. The press wrote about Raping the Symbol of Humanity: "Raping the Symbol of Humanity first surprises or even shocks with the offensive cover artwork especially for those most sensitive to religious topics. The music on the 10 tracks featured in a bit over half an hour of playing time, is a brutal, fast and aggressive Thrash Metal heavily influenced by Death Metal".

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.


1 The Repulsive Abomination
2 Disciples of Ignorance
3 High Priest of Doom
4 Bow to the Blade
5 Graveyard Symposium
6 Sword of Vengeance
7 Testify and Repent
8 Mauled Beyond Belief
9 Berserker Rage Unfold
10 Sapiens So Pure



Black-Roos Entertainment
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram