MAX NAVARRO: New Album Announcement For "Somewhere South Of Heaven" December 4th & New Trailers Released

AW Recordings is proud to announce the agreement with Max Navarro for the release of […]
November 11, 2015

AW Recordings is proud to announce the agreement with Max Navarro for the release of his new album "Somewhere South of Heaven", available from December 4, 2015. The Italian-Canadian rocker is the first artist to sign with the Italian newborn record label, created a few months ago with the aim of launching the best rock artists of the underground scene on the international markets.

Nine solid rock tracks in Navarro's new album that will be preceded by the output of the first single "Nine Flares", available from November 25. The album, the fourth in his career after the three published via Cherry Lips Records, is produced by Nick Mayer and Max Navarro, and it was recorded and mixed by Nico Odorico at the Angel's Wings Studios.

This is the first work after the changes of band's line-up that, in addition to Navarro on vocals, now sees John Paul Bellucci on guitar, Nick Mayer on keyboards, Danny Policella on bass and Alex Parpinel on drums. The album also sees the participation of Nico Odorico at the piano, and Max Zanuttini (Party Animals), who was entrusted with the guitar solo of "Hollywood".

"I am excited to start this adventure with AW Recordings - said Navarro -, and I am honored to be the first artist to sign to the label. I like the philosophy behind the project, which aims to put classic and melodic rock at the center stage, giving space also to up-and-coming bands. About the new album, I can only anticipate that it will sound very, very American, less rough than "Hard Times", but surely gritty".

"Somewhere South of Heaven" sees the light after a troubled process: "The songs were ready long ago - added Navarro -, but I really wanted to work with Nico Odorico in a top level structure as the new Angel's Wings Studios, so we had to wait the completions of works. Then, John Paul and me had different points of view on so many things that it was very hard to find a point of agreement. But we get over it, and now I can say it was worth it. When an album has at least 4 or 5 tracks worthy to be single, how can you be unsatisfied?".

"Somewhere South of Heaven" Tracklist:

1. Nine Flares
2. Sick Sentimental Plans
3. All Over With You
4. Somewhere South Of Heaven
5. Hollywood
6. Saturday Night
7. Stay
8. Come What May
9. Bad Day

AW Recordings
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram