MADDER MORTEM: Premieres New Video "Far From Home"! Album in September

Norwegian Progressive Metal band MADDER MORTEM premieres a haunting new video for the track "Far […]
August 26, 2018

Norwegian Progressive Metal band MADDER MORTEM premieres a haunting new video for the track "Far From Home" via our premiere partners on It's from the forthcoming seventh album Marrow. Please watch + share:

MADDER MORTEM - Far From Home (official video):

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

The band comments: "Far From Homegrew out of an early morning's vocals idea and into a very Madder song. Everything we love is here: contrasts and melody, fragility and heaviness, anguish and hope. The lyrics are about a long night's uneasy journey into day, about the gut-wrenching worry that rides on the back of truly caring for someone.

When we approached artist Costin Chioreanu about creating the video for "Far From Home", we gave him the music, the lyrics, and otherwise an absolutely free rein. The result is his unique interpretation of the song and the feeling, and when we first saw it, we were all tearing up. Costin gave the song another dimension, and we are so grateful to him for expanding our music into the visual realm."

MADDER MORTEM's album Marrow will be out on Dark Essence Records on 21 September 2018.

Below full press infos, links and a press download for reviews + airplay. Please spread the news. Thank you!


Title: Marrow

Format: LP, CD, Digital

Label: Dark Essence Records

Distribution: Soulfood (Germany), Plastic Head (International)

Genre: Progressive Metal

Release Date: 21/09/2018

Marrow is the seventh album from MADDER MORTEM ' one of Norway's most unique metal bands. Following up on Red in Tooth and Claw from 2016, and two successful European tours with fellow Scandinavians Soen, the band is hungrier and heavier than ever before.

Marrow is complex album, covering a wide register of genres and expressions ' from folk/prog moments to avant garde, from pretty and ballady to challenging modernistic tonality and harshness. With Agnete M. Kirkevaag's dynamic and powerful vocals on top, as always. Lyricwise, the album is about sticking to the essence of yourself. Your ideas, your thoughts, your values. To stay true to your roots ' your marrow.

Their most doomy album to date, and at times both heavier and cathier than it's predecessor Red in Tooth and Claw, the new album Marrow is a perfect album for those thunderous Autumn storms.


01. Untethered

02. Liberator

03. Moonlight Over Silver White

04. Until You Return

05. My Will Be Done

06. Far From Home

07. Marrow

08. White Snow, Red Shadows

09. Stumble On

10. Waiting To Fall

11. Tethered






Kyle Scott

Creative Eclipse PR News
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram