LIV KRISTINE: To release her sixth studio album this spring on Metalville Records

She started off in her enchanting style and angelic singing-manner with five albums composed by […]
January 11, 2023

She started off in her enchanting style and angelic singing-manner with five albums composed by Theatre of Tragedy (1993-2003), her own releases "Deus ex Machina" (1998), "Enter my Religion" (2006), "Skintight (2010), "Libertine (2012) and "Vervain (2014), next to five Leaves' Eyes albums (2004-2015), which gained the bands worldwide attention and recognition.

In 1993 Liv Kristine embarked on a unique and courageous musical path, exploring, redefining, making way, until she became one of the most recognizable voices within the worldwide female voice metal movement.

Her autodidactic way into music and career reflects her strong individuality and courage to create with a free artistic heart, inviting her audience to experience musical and tonal aesthetics on a highly individual and elevating level.

She rose to world-wide fame already in the early nineties with her Norwegian band THEATRE OF TRAGEDY, moreover, as a solo artist, then in the new millennium with LEAVES' EYES and various projects. For more than 25 years, she's been and still is a fine inspiration for artists and bands worldwide within her authentic brand of Goth, Metal and Rock, being nominated for the Grammy Award (2005). Her musical achievements are numerous, e.g. a GRAMMY AWARD nomination for the song "Nymphetamine" in cooperation with Cradle of Filth, 500.000 records sold with THEATRE OF TRAGEDY, touring more than 50 countries, including repetitive hits in the official charts with her solo releases and her follow-up band LEAVES' EYES, as well as European club, DJ, dance, rock and alternative charts. She also lent her voice to title tracks for popular TV series like "Tatort" and "Schimanski". LIV KRISTINE has released more than 15 full-length albums with her bands since 1995.

DISCOGRAPHY (Studioalben)

Deus Ex Machina (1998)
Enter My Religion (2006)
Skintight (2010)
Libertine (2012)
Vervain (2014)

With "Midnattsol"
The Aftermath (2018)

With "Leaves' Eyes"
Lovelorn (2004)
Vinland Saga (2006)
Njord (2009)
Meredead (2011)
Symphonies of the Night (2013)
King of Kings (2015)

With "Theatre of Tragedy"
Theatre of Tragedy (1995)
Velvet Darkness They Fear (1996)
Aégis (1998)
Musique (2000)
Assembly (2002)



Metalville Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram