LIK: Enters official German album charts with their new album 'Carnage'

To everyone's surprise, Stockholm Death Metallers LIK have just entered the official German album charts […]
May 20, 2018

To everyone's surprise, Stockholm Death Metallers LIK have just entered the official German album charts on position 78! Congrats on that!

Comments LIK:

"We all felt very humbled and happy when this news reached us. But most important is that this means one thing, death metal á la old school is still going strong!"

Surf over here to check out the videos for the two singles 'Dr Duschanka' and 'Celebration Of The Twisted':

At the same location you can order the album on vinyl as well as on Digi-CD.

In the dirt where fallen idols lay to rest, the maggots and seeds in 2014 spawned a new creation. This took the ugly form of LIK, which fittingly means corpse in Swedish. An un-dead creation which offers a plate of savory old school death metal. Walking the earth for three cold winters, and with the first offer named 'Mass Funeral Evocation' in 2015, it'll have a sister released in May of 2018. Through iconic Metal Blade Records, 'Carnage' will reach even further in the quest to spread the beauty of imperfection.

Responsible to capture this on tape was once again Lawrence Mackrory (Darkane, F.K.Ü). This time things where stepped up a notch as the recording took place in the famous Dugout studios in Uppsala where Daniel Bergstrand also added some spice to the infernal stew. In the land where the craft is polished to resemble something else than brute reality, LIK has no passage as this entity is devoted to make a permanent mark in those who lay down their souls to rock'n'roll. That's why the recipe will always, and has always been, to record as much live as possible. Keeping editing to a minimum offers a "what your hear is what you get" experience. That's why it feels like you're on the spot at a live gig, rather than a calm studio environment when you spin the disc.

The new offering from the Stockholm group delivers more of what you got on the debut. It's an effort where you can expect everything from slow and bone crushing songs to fast and furious riffs. The lyrics are once again about everything between heaven and hell, both in reality and in fiction. It portrays the deepest corners of humanity and it also flirts with old school horror.

'Carnage' track-listing
1. To kill
2. Rid you of your flesh
3. Celebration of the twisted
4. Dr Duschanka
5. Left to die
6. Cannibalistic infancy
7. Death cult
8. The deranged
9. Only death is left alive
10. Embrace the end

LIK line-up:
Chris Barkensjö - drums & vocals
Tomas Åkvik - vocals & guitars
Niklas "Nille" Sandin - guitars & bass


News reported by:Jean-François "Thrashing Assault" Briard


More info:

Century Media Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram