JASON CHARLES MILLER: Drops New Track "Old Scarecrow"

JASON CHARLES MILLER Debuts New Single, "Old Scarecrow" Featuring Charlie Starr (BLACKBERRY SMOKE) & Rickey […]
June 3, 2018

JASON CHARLES MILLER Debuts New Single, "Old Scarecrow" Featuring Charlie Starr (BLACKBERRY SMOKE) & Rickey Medlocke (LYNYRD SKYNYRD)



In The WastelandRecord Release Show Announced For June 19 at Whisky-A-Go-Go

"Hundred Pound Hammer" Added To Apple Music 'Breaking Hard Rock' Playlist here:


& "Old Scarecrow" Added to Filtr 'Today We Rock' Apple Music here:


& Spotify here:


May 30, 2018 - (Los Angeles, CA) Outlaw country/rock artist JASON CHARLES MILLER has unveiled a second single, "Old Scarecrow", from his forthcoming album In The Wasteland, due out June 15 via RED MUSIC/ SONY. Featuring duet vocals with Charlie Starr (BLACKBERRY SMOKE) along with pedal steel guitar from LYNYRD SKYNYRD guitarist Ricky Medlocke ' both of whom are pictured with Miller above ' "Old Scarecrow" is available now as an instagrat track with all digital pre-orders of In The Wasteland,as well as streaming across all digital platforms.

"It's a song that's really just about staying true to who you are and what you do," says Starr of "Old Scarecrow," with Medlocke adding, "Jason Charles Miller is a cutting edge rock/country/blues artist of these times! Great vocalist, musician andwriter. In other words? Don't come a knockin'if you're not prepared for country rockin'!"

LISTEN to "Old Scarecrow" here:
iTunes: https://apple.co/2LHCCV0
Spotify: https://https://spoti.fi/2IZPGn2

PRE-ORDERIn The Wastelandhere:
Amazon MP3: https://amzn.to/2J28eTz
iTunes: https://apple.co/2J2MNlx

Mixed and produced by Grammy Award-winner Matt Hyde (Jonny Lang, NO DOUBT, DEFTONES) and featuring drummer Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp, John Fogerty),In The Wastelandshowcases 11 tracks that blur the lines between Southern Rock, classic country, and the outlaw attitude that has earmarked Miller's career as a singer, songwriter, producer and performer for more than two decades and over a dozen releases.

Along with Starr and Medlocke,In The Wastelandalso includes guest performances from the likes of LYNYRD SKYNYRD keyboardist Peter Keys, legendary Soul vocalist Brenda Lee Eager (Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles and Diana Ross), King's X frontman Dug Pinnick, guitarist Duane Betts (son of founding ALLMAN BROTHERS guitarist Dickey Betts), guitarist Adam Shoenfeld (Tim McGraw, Jason Aldean) and 'Cowboy' Eddie Long (Jamey Johnson).

In The Wasteland Track Listing:

1. Hundred Pound Hammer (feat 'Cowboy' Eddie Long) ' LISTEN
2. In The Wasteland
3. No Bridge Left Unburned
4. Get Thee Behind Me (feat. Dug Pinnick, & 'Cowboy' Eddie Long & Duane Betts)
5. Trunk Full Of Bibles
6. Riverbank
7. Old Scarecrow (feat. Charlie Starr & Rickey Medlocke) ' LISTEN
8. The Line
9. Running
10. No More Reasons
11. Finding My Way In The Dark (feat. Peter Keys, Brenda Lee Eager & Adam Shoenfeld)

JASON CHARLES MILLER will celebrate the release of In The Wasteland with a FREE record release show and listening party on Tuesday, June 19 from 8:00 - 10:00 p.m. at the legendary Whisky-A-Go-Go in West Hollywood, CA followed by his participation in the venue's weekly Ultimate Jam Night event, themed in the style of Southern Rock to help celebrate his release. For further details, please visit the Facebook event page here: https://www.facebook.com/events/169925810513593/?active_tab=about

Stay tuned for more news on In The Wasteland and upcoming events!



Kyle Scott


Kelly Walsh
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram