I: SCINTILLA: Reveal New Single, "Boxing Glove"

As anticipation builds for I: SCINTILLA's upcoming album Swayed, the band has released a second […]
June 29, 2018

As anticipation builds for I: SCINTILLA's upcoming album Swayed, the band has released a second single, "Boxing Glove", on all streaming services. On the new single, vocalist Brittany Bindrim's seductively catchy melodies pour over slinky, hard-hitting grooves penned by bassist Dean Dunakin.

With the song's release comes an official lyric video created by Bindrim. The "Boxing Glove" video features hand-drawn animated lyrics coming to life and hitting screen, the words landing heavy with the weight of power dynamics and introspection.

Watch the exclusive "Boxing Glove" lyric video premiere now here:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

Download "Boxing Glove" digitally here:

I: SCINTILLA "Boxing Glove" Lyric Video
"Boxing Glove" and I: SCINTILLA's previous single "Carmena Saturna" are the first previews of their long-awaited album Swayed to be released September 21, 2018 via Alfa Matrix. Swayed is now available for pre-order now. Reserve a copy @ https://alfamatrix.bandcamp.com/album/swayed-bonus-tracks-version

Recorded and produced by Greg Panciera (Sylvia Massy, Alessandro Cortini of NINE INCH NAILS, Dave Bianco), Swayed marks the first new music from I: SCINTILLA in four years and their first full length album since 2010.

The album contains 10 brand new tracks and will also be available as a 19 track special edition release. Swayed will feature the following track listing:

1. Human
2. Carmena Saturna
3. Boxing Glove
4. Mercy Screams
5. DFTD (Between the Devils)
6. Nothing But Recordings
7. Pieces
8. Island
9. Seaglass
10. Swayed

The special edition of Swayed will include a second disc with the following tracks:

1. The Art of Excess
2. Human (Angelspit Mix)
3. Boxing Glove (Iris Mix)
4. Mercy Screams (Doganov Mix)
5. Nothing But Recordings (Bounte Mix)
6. Pieces (AL1CE Mix)
7. Island (Diamond Eye Version)
8. Seaglass (S7 Version)
9. Swayed (Greg Panciera Mix)

Follow I: SCINTILLA online for more news on Swayed at one of the below sites:

Kyle Scott


Kelly Walsh
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram