HEXVESSEL: Post new video, new digital single announced; on tour across Europe now

Finland's psychedelic folk rock shooting stars HEXVESSEL have posted a new video for the song […]
March 26, 2016

Finland's psychedelic folk rock shooting stars HEXVESSEL have posted a new video for the song "When I'm Dead", taken from their highly praised third studio album When We Are Death, released on Century Media in January. Check out the video here: https://smarturl.it/wheniamdead

Singer Mat McNerney comments on the new video and the tour:

"Nature prevails. We never die, we just change our form. We're billion year old carbon on a journey through space on an ancient rock. As we leave our beloved Finland, heading out into Europe on tour, this video represents our view of the universe and our strong connection to the cycle of life and death. It's an existential question that only the forest can answer. You must go on a journey into space to know this. Where will you be when I am dead?"

On Friday March 25th, a new online single of the video track will be released, containing the track "Shaman You", taken from the limited US edition of the album.

HEXVESSEL's new album "When We Are Death" can be purchased at one of the below shops or the record stores / online stores of your choice:

When We Are Death is offered in the following formats:

Ltd. Deluxe Mediabook (with 32-page booklet, sturdy slipcase and one exclusive bonus track)
Deluxe LP (gatefold sleeve, 8-page LP booklet, CD plus bonus track)
Digital album

The LP version is available in these vinyl colors:
Black vinyl: unlimited
White vinyl: limited to 100 copies, exclusively offered at CM Distro
Red vinyl: limited to 500 copies, exclusively sold by RED (US distribution)

When We Are Death tracklist:

Transparent Eyeball (5:27)
Earth Over Us (3:26)
Cosmic Truth (4:33)
When I'm Dead (4:37)
Mirror Boy (4:17)
Drugged Up On The Universe (3:42)
Teeth Of The Mountain (4:01)
Green Gold (3:31)
Mushroom Spirit Doors (5:33)
Hunter's Prayer (4:38)
Last Lovers In Hell (3:44) *

* bonus track on the Mediabook version and the CD included in the LP

Click on the links in the above tracklist to watch the static video for "Earth Over Us" or the new video clip for "Cosmic Truth".

You can check out the video for "Gaia" (side B of the "Earth Over Us" 7 inch) here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tOsSp66RyCM

Catch HEXVESSEL on tour across Europe with New Keepers Of The Water Towers. All dates below.

Mar 22 Copenhagen, Denmark - Beta *
Mar 24 Cologne, Germany- Underground *
Mar 25 Hamburg, Germany- Rock Cafe *
Mar 26 Dresden, Germany - Beatpol *
Mar 27 Berlin, Germany- Musik & Frieden *
Mar 29 Poznan, Poland - Minoga* / TICKETS
Mar 30 Prague, Czech Republic- Cross Club *
Mar 31 Vienna, Austria- Chelsea *
Apr 01 Budapest, Hungary - A38*
Apr 02 Club Napoca, Romania - Shelter *
Apr 03 Bucharest, Romania - Control *
Apr 04 Sofia, Bulgaria- Live & Loud
Apr 05 Belgrade, Serbia- TBA
Apr 06 Ljubljana, Slovenia - Channel Zero *
Apr 07 Stuttgart, Germany - 1210 *
Apr 08 Karlsruhe, Germany- Alte Hackerei *
Apr 10 Antwerp, Belgium - Het Bos *
Apr 11 Leeds, United Kingdom - Brudenell Social Club *
Apr 12 London, United Kingdom - 100 Club *
Apr 13 Brighton, United Kingdom - The Prince Albert
Apr 14 - 15 Tilburg, Netherlands - Roadburn
* With New Keepers of The Water Towers

HEXVESSEL line-up:
Mat McNerney - Vox & guitar
Marja Konttinen - Vox & percussion
Jukka Rämänen - Drums
Simo Kuosmanen - Lead Guitar
Niini Rossi - Bass Guitar
Kimmo Helén - Keys/Trumpet/Violin

HEXVESSEL discography:
Dawnbearer (2011)
No Holier Temple (2012)
Vainolainen 7" (2012)
Iron Marsh EP (2013)


Century Media Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram