Hexvessel: New album "When We Are Death" out now

HEXVESSEL's new album When We Are Death is out! Order your copy at the dealer […]
February 4, 2016

HEXVESSEL's new album When We Are Death is out! Order your copy at the dealer of your choice or from one of the retailers below:


When We Are Death is offered in the following formats:

Ltd. Deluxe Mediabook (with 32-page booklet, sturdy slipcase and one exclusive bonus track)
Deluxe LP (gatefold sleeve, 8-page LP booklet, CD plus bonus track)
Digital album

The LP version is available in these vinyl colors:
Black vinyl: unlimited
White vinyl: limited to 100 copies, exclusively offered at CM Distro
Red vinyl: limited to 500 copies, exclusively sold by RED (US distribution)

After the much lauded albums Dawnbearer and No Holier Temple HEXVESSEL's third opus When We Are Death marks a turning point on the path the band has walked on so far. Still maintaining the warmth and eccentric peculiarity of the preceding albums, When We Are Death offers a combination of magnificent harmonies, organic sound and the outstanding performance of singer Mat McNerney, resulting in 10 highly varied and focused tracks of compact, catchy and soulful psychedelic folk rock.

When We Are Death has received excellent reviews:

"Finland's greatest national resource. [!] "When We Are Death" will most definitely be in my top 5 list of albums for 2016"

RADIO FENRIZ - https://soundcloud.com/heavytassen/radio-fenriz-15-2016 (starts at min. 14)

"!This is not to be missed if you're a fan of psychedelic rock, folk, or old-school prog." - HEAVY BLOG IS HEAVY

"!powerful as never before - thanks to the organic sound, the hypnotic style amalgam and the brilliant vocal performance."
- VISIONS (D) - soundcheck position #4

"A brilliant work!"
- DEAF FOREVER (D) - 9,5 out of 10 points

"! catchy songs, opulently arranged and masterly realized."
- ROCK HARD (D) - 8 out of 10 points / soundcheck position #4

"A vision quest filled with wonder and baleful energy."

"Marrying the retrofied experimentalism of King Crimson to the hazy musicality of Hawkwind!"

"! thoughtful rock 'n roll poetry. Really great!"
- METAL HAMMER (D) - 6 out of 7 points

"!This is haunting, at times quite lush, beautiful, dreamy, and hard rocking music, leaving no doubt that Hexvessel are going to make a huge splash with When We Are Death" - SEA OF TRANQULITY

When We Are Death tracklist:

Transparent Eyeball (5:27)
Earth Over Us (3:26)
Cosmic Truth (4:33)
When I'm Dead (4:37)
Mirror Boy (4:17)
Drugged Up On The Universe (3:42)
Teeth Of The Mountain (4:01)
Green Gold (3:31)
Mushroom Spirit Doors (5:33)
Hunter's Prayer (4:38)
Last Lovers In Hell (3:44) *

* bonus track on the Mediabook version and the CD included in the LP

Click on the links in the above tracklist to watch the static video for "Earth Over Us" or the new video clip for "Cosmic Truth".

You can check out the video for "Gaia" (side B of the "Earth Over Us" 7 inch) here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tOsSp66RyCM

HEXVESSEL line-up:
Mat McNerney - Vox & guitar
Marja Konttinen - Vox & percussion
Jukka Rämänen - Drums
Simo Kuosmanen - Lead Guitar
Niini Rossi - Bass Guitar
Kimmo Helén - Keys/Trumpet/Violin

HEXVESSEL discography:
Dawnbearer (2011)
No Holier Temple (2012)
Vainolainen 7" (2012)
Iron Marsh EP (2013)


Century Media Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram