HEXVESSEL: First Track "Earth Over Us" Released | 7" EP Coming November 27th, 2015

This sacred tree will grow through you The shape of your branches will start to […]
October 24, 2015

This sacred tree will grow through you
The shape of your branches will start to show
When the dawn of man fades
All flesh will turn to hay
Won't you lay the earth over us?

Finnish psychedelic folk rockers Hexvessel will release the 7" "Earth Over Us" on November 27th. This nice little collector's item will include the brand new song "Earth Over Us" on side A and a hauntingly beautiful cover version of Tiamat's classic tune "Gaia" on side B.

Check out the static video for "Earth Over Us" here: https://youtu.be/JuAISjNlMmE

Hexvessel's front man Mat McNerney comments on the song:

"This is the first song I wrote for the new album, and some who have seen us this year will have heard this one live already. It was just our first step towards the album we call When We Are Death, and so there are many surprises we're holding back, both haunting, folk and heavy-psych. Earth Over Us is our gateway drug that we hope hooks you up to the Hexvessel magic trip we're gonna lay on you come January 2016."

"Earth Over Us" will be worldwide limited to 500 copies of which 400 will be on black vinyl and 100 on green vinyl. The green vinyl version will exclusively offered at the Leafmeal Festival ' November 27th, Dortmund (DE), FZW.

There is a video for "Gaia" on Youtube, that you can watched here:

The new Hexvessel studio album "When We Are Death" will be released on January 29th 2016 on Century Media Records. More news to be revealed in the upcoming weeks.

Hexvessel Live:

26.10. Leipzig ' UT Connewitz * - https://www.facebook.com/events/410626352478712/
27.10. Dortmund ' FZW (Leafmeal Festival) - https://www.facebook.com/leafmealfestival
29.10. Berlin ' Urban Spree ** - https://www.facebook.com/events/153726504966780/
* with UR
** with (Dolch)

Hexvessel Line-Up:

Mat McNerney - Vocals & Guitars
Marja Konttinen - Vocals & Percussion
Simo Kuosmanen - Lead Guitar
Niini Rossi - Bass Guitar
Jukka Rämänen ' Drums
Kimmo Helén - Keys/Trumpet/Violin

Hexvessel Discography:

Dawnbearer (2011)
No Holier Temple (2012)
Vainolainen 7" (2012)
Iron Marsh EP (2013)

Century Media Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram