HEADSPACE: Launch video for 'The Science Within Us'; new album 'All That You Fear Is Gone' out now

Headspace's new album 'All That You Fear Is Gone' is out now worldwide, and they […]
February 27, 2016

Headspace's new album 'All That You Fear Is Gone' is out now worldwide, and they have also launched a video for the epic track 'The Science Within Us'. The band, featuring Damian Wilson (Threshold), Adam Wakeman (Ozzy Osbourne, Snakecharmer), Pete Rinaldi (Hot Leg, Dido, One Eskimo), Lee Pomeroy (It Bites, Steve Hackett), and new drummer Adam Falkner (Babyshambes, Dido, One Eskimo), recently filmed the clip with Crystal Spotlight, and you can watch it here:


Pete Rinaldi from the band had this to say about the track:

"When it came time to choose a track to make a video for, we felt that the world might not be ready for a 14 minute video for 'The Science Within Us'. Then on reflection we realised we were totally wrong and edited the track down to 5 minutes. But for the more aurally inspired, the rest of the music can be found on All That You Fear Is Gone."

The album is available for purchase at these locations:

InsideOut US Shop:



Guitarist Pete Rinaldi commented on the record: "This album picks up where I Am Anonymous finishes. The process of each of us adding their creativity to the tracks has made this something we are really proud of. All That You Fear Is Gone features the debut of my good friend Adam Falkner on drums who has done a fantastic job making his mark on this record, we are all looking forward to bringing it to live audiences."

You can check out the album's first single 'Your Life Will Change' here:

The full track-listing for the album is as follows:
1. Road to Supremacy
2. Your Life Will Change
3. Polluted Alcohol
4. Kill You With Kindness
5. The Element
6. The Science Within Us
7. Semaphore
8. The Death Bell
9. The Day You Return
10. All That You Fear Is Gone
11. Borders and Days
12. Secular Souls

Damian Wilson adds:
"The conforming individual represented in the first album that breaks away, is reflected in All That You Fear Is Gone. Free thinking, fighting against natural grouping, what appears as destructive rebellion is in fact evolution. Written to make the listener think, whilst capturing the ear with complexity and simplicity combined.

Embarking on the second Headspace album I personally had a clear vision, but by the time each band member had thrown in their piece, I thought we had produced an album that was unlistenable to. As it progressed, the rough edges and corners seemed to settle like a good lasagne. Everyone has their own tastes, but I know this is a bloody good lasagne."

'All That You Fear Is Gone' is the follow-up to 2012's debut album 'I Am Anonymous', once again produced by the band and mixed by Jens Bogren. Expect more information, including tour dates, in the coming months.


Inside Out Music
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram