GRAND MAGUS: Release Second Single & Lyric Video.

Swedish riff lords GRAND MAGUS are set to release their new studio album "Wolf God" […]
March 23, 2019

Swedish riff lords GRAND MAGUS are set to release their new studio album "Wolf God" on April 19th through Nuclear Blast.

Today, the band releases the second single entitled, "Brother Of The Storm". Watch the lyric video here:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

Band frontman and general overlord JB states:

"The moon has returned, and with it comes a change. It could be someone you know, it could be you. An aspect of yourself that has always been there."

Pre-order "Wolf God" now digitally and receive "Brothers Of The Storm" and the title track instantly (on Amazon and iTunes) or stream the songs on all streaming platforms:

"Wolf God" tracklisting:

01. Gold And Glory
02. Wolf God
03. A Hall Clad In Gold
04. Brother Of The Storm
05. Dawn Of Fire
06. Spear Thrower
07. To Live And To Die In Solitude
08. Glory To The Brave
09. He Sent Them All To Hel
10. Untamed

"Wolf God" rises over the Heavy Metal scene majestically and lets the guitar riffs speak for themselves. The groove and heaviness that were featured on the successful predecessor can also be found on the new, ninth studio album which once again holds a number of future classics.

The stunning new cover artwork was created by acclaimed artist Anthony Roberts.

Recorded in Sweetspot Studio in Sweden, together with producer Staffan Karlsson (ARCH ENEMY, FIREWIND, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS), the corner stone was laid for another triumphal procession. As the majority of the songs were recorded on the first take, they have an honest, diverse and yet down-to-earth sound that envelops the trio's true power.

Nuclear Blast
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram