FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE: Complete Third Album.

Fortress Under Siege would like to announce that the recordings of our new third album, […]
July 19, 2019

Fortress Under Siege would like to announce that the recordings of our new third album, that took place at Devasoundz Studios Athens Greece, have been completed and we are now at the mixing stage, a process undertaken by Fotis Benardo, our producer.

We would like also to welcome on board Tasos Lazaris as our new singer, who replaced Mike Livas during recordings, and Themis Gourlis on guitars.

Fortress Under Siege 2019 line-up:

Tasos Lazaris: Vocals
Fotis Sotiropoulos: Guitars
Themis Gourlis: Guitars
George Georgiou: Keyboards
Alexandros Stavrakas: Bass
Dimitris Kapoukakis: Drums

Fortress Under Siege short bio:

Fortress Under Siege, progressive power metal band having as basis Athens Greece, formed back in early 90's, having released their debut self-titled EP back on 1996, a release still considered as a milestone for the Greek power prog scene, connecting traditional and lyrical heavy metal with technical and melodic power metal.

Remaining inactive for more than a decade, reunite back in 2011, having released since then "The Mortal Flesh of Love" (2011) and "Phoenix Rising" (2014) cd albums, supported ACCEPT, SOUL CAGES and MAYFAIR on their Athenian gigs, headlined Wreck Athens Fest, Syros Indy Fest and Tunes In Progress Fest, while had numerous gigs on local stages.

The dawn of 2019 finds Fortress Under Siege on the final stage of the recordings of their 3rd album, at Devasoundz Studios Athens with producer Fotis Benardo, getting ready to unleash their full power and inspiration.

Official Video:

Don't Let Go (2015)

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

Fortress Under Siege
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram