FEARED: Celebrates 10th Anniversary With The Release Of "Reborn"

The new album of Greek thrash metal tankSuicidal Angelswill be entitled"Division Of Blood".The follow up […]
April 20, 2016

The new album of Greek thrash metal tankSuicidal Angelswill be entitled"Division Of Blood".The follow up to their highly acclaimed 2014 album, "Divide And Conquer"will be released onMay 27th, 2016viaNoiseArt Records.

The stunning cover artwork was created by acclaimed artistEd Repka(Megaedeth, Death, Municipal Waste).

Guitarist/FounderOla Englund Commented:

"We always felt that the first two albums were not up to par with Furor Incarnatus, Vinter and Synder. Refeared and Rejects didn't have real drums and it has a lot to be desired mixing job so we decided to revisit these two releases.
Reborn is a best of Refeared and Rejects totally re-recorded and revamped for the 10th anniversary. We believe the songs have much more to offer with real drums, better production, new mix, new master etc. We're extremely proud about our whole catalogue and we want to thank our fans and followers for their constant support."

Watch a video teaser for "Reborn" here.

Pre-orders for the digital version of"Reborn"are now available at the followinglocation, while physical copies can be obtainedhere.

"Reborn" Track Listing:

01. Opening Scene
02. Fall of Man
03. World Eater
04. Lords Resistance Army
05. Our Dying World
06. The Morgue
07. The Turn
08. Breaking The Cycle
09. My Last Line
10. Changes
11. OCD
12. The Bridge

Formed in 2007, Feared was the brainchild of guitarist and producer OLla Englund, but from a potent start it soon disbanded. The heart and presence of the band though continued to breathe through Englund and the numerous instrumental songs he recorded and released on YouTube as tutorials. It was 2010 which saw Feared beginning to re-emerge when the guitarist and vocalist Mario Ramos (Demonoid) worked on a self-titled debut album; a release swiftly earning acclaim and support from fans and media alike. The energy and passion of the band only grew and blossomed from thereon in, as equally its evolving sounds. The following year saw the greedily received "Rejects" unveiled, as well as a re-recorded and remixed version of their debut album called "Refeared", both pushing the band into broader attention. They were followed in 2013 by praise soaked third album "Furor Incarnatus", it similarly whipping up a torrent of eager responses and new spotlights.

It was eclipsed in exploration and imagination, not forgetting acclaim, by "Vinter" a year later though. The album came after a period between releases which saw Englund also become the new guitarist of Swedish comrades The Haunted, drummer Kevin Talley (Suffocation, ex-Dying Fetus, ex-Black Dahlia Murder) additionally join the ranks of BattleCross, and ex-Clawfinger bassist Jocke Skog recruited by and bringing Feared another surge of new energy and thought. It all only strengthened the intensive passion and inventive appetite of the band, as well as sparking fresh avenues to investigate in sound, all evidenced dramatically in "Vinter" and with even greater adventure on its successor "Synder".

Meaning sins in English, "Synder" is the blistering success of Feared pushing their limits and imaginations into darker depths and intimate challenges once more yet emerging as provocative and expansive landscapes of furious sound and unbridled emotion. Produced by Englund and Skog, and wrapped in the striking artwork of Sylvain Razorimages, "Synder" is the most intensive collaboration within the band yet; a sonic emprise breeding one explosive tempest and inspiring intensive roar from the heart of Feared.

2016 sees Feared celebrating their 10th anniversary and to mark the occasion the Swedish group will release a new record titled "Reborn". "Reborn" is a best of album featuring tracks from the band's first two records, 2011's "Rejects" and 2012's "Refeared", totally re-recorded and revamped for this 10th anniversary release and will be available on June 3[sup]rd[/sup].

Viral Propaganda PR
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram