DYECREST: Release New Single "Fading Reaching."

Dyecrest released a new single 'Fading/Reaching' Melodic metal masters release their third full length album […]
May 20, 2018

Dyecrest released a new single 'Fading/Reaching' Melodic metal masters release their third full length album next week.

Founded 1993 in Finnish city of Mikkeli, Dyecrest has today released it's third single from their upcoming full length album 'Are You Not Entertained?'.

On 2003 Dyecrest reached the 2nd position on 'Young Metal Gods' competition and signed a record deal with Noise Records. After that the band has toured among with bands like W.A.S.P. and Dragonforce around Europe. After a bit longer period of silence Dyecrest is releasing their third album on May 25th via Inverse Records. Already there have been released two singles from this album. First Born Angel as first single and Red Alert that shows a bit more aggressive side of Dyecrest and features Soilwork singer Björn "Speed" Strid.

"The first demo of the Fading/Reaching was recorded already ten years ago" tells the drummer Niko Takala. "The verses have changed a lot during years but the chorus is still mainly as the original".

The track is melodic and hooky but it also holds a strong story lyrically.

"The lyrics tell how holding on to certain things and principles is even more important than staying alive", Niko explains. "The narrator is like writing a reminder for generations to come that "Hi! I really was the person you saw and experienced - not what those who destroyed me are claiming'"

"When we released our first album 15 years ago our record company thought that music videos are too expensive and there isn't enough opportunities to get them to the audiences eyes. The time has changed since that", the band contently comments the possibilities that modern technology offers.

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.


Mikael Salo ' Vocals
Matti Pasanen ' guitar, backing vocals
Henri Arola ' guitar, backing vocals
Pirkka Ohlis ' guitar,keyboards, backing vocals
Jukka Matilainen ' bass
Niko Takala ' drums


Inverse Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram