DROWNING POOL: Debut Single "Snake Charmer" & New Lyric Video

Platinum selling metal act Drowning Pool have released a second new song titled "Snake Charmer," […]
December 23, 2015

Platinum selling metal act Drowning Pool have released a second new song titled "Snake Charmer," exclusively via Metal Hammer in Europe and Billboard in the US. "This is a tune about the poisonous souls we have endured during our time in the music business," says founding member and bassist Stevie Benton. "We won't name any names, but you know who you are. Basically it's about how to keep kicking ass when things go bad." Drowning Pool will release Hellelujah on February 5, 2016 via Long Branch Records/SPV in Europe.


The band is also releasing a lyric video for the first single "By The Blood."


Hellelujah will be the follow up to Resilience, released in 2013. This time the band tapped renowned producer Jason Suecof (August Burn REd, Deicide, Death Angel). Jason was the perfect man to capture the blend of metallic roots and instantly memorable choruses, riffs, and wickedly upfront lyrical assaults.

Drowning Pool have beaten the darkness and now they celebrate life on life's terms. The core trio of C.J. Pierce (guitar), Stevie Benton (bass) and Mike Luce (drums) mine hardship, struggle and disappointment to emerge victorious each time, crafting empowering hard rock anthems. Drowning Pool songs conjure emotions that deeply connect with those who persevere against the odds and sacrifice to survive, and their music transcends boundaries of race, class and lifestyle as well, resonating with people from all walks of life who look to music to get them through life's challenges.

Hellelujah is unfiltered and uncompromising, representing a band free to say, play, and do what they please, thanks to the unending support of their fans. Their shared loyalty, drive, and passion resulted in what Moreno describes as a "bad attitude record," an album that pulls no punches with inspired confrontation.

Big sonic slabs of muscular power with a taste of the dark melodies of post-grunge remain Drowning Pool's stock and trade. Their music is an unapologetic celebration of life's joy and pain, able to swiftly maneuver between defiant declarations of resistance. Each distinctive era of the band's history is represented onstage, where the band bashes through an arsenal of anthems all delivered with precision strength. The Hellelujah songs (with more contributions from all four members than ever) pulse with the power of all that's come before and a reinvigorated hunger for the future. Drowning Pool celebrate the past while firmly focused on the present, coalescing into a brightly lit artistic future.

Line Up Is:

Jasen Moreno – Vocals
C.J. Pierce – Guitar
Stevie Benton – Bass
Mike Luce – Drums

Longbranch Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram