DOWNFALL OF GAIA premieres 'To Carry Myself To The Grave' via Rock Hard Germany

In collaboration with Rock Hard Germany DOWNFALL OF GAIA present the second single from their […]
November 2, 2014

In collaboration with Rock Hard Germany DOWNFALL OF GAIA present the second single from their upcoming new album "Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay". Please surf over to the website of Rock Hard Germany at THIS location to check out "To Carry Myself To The Grave"!

Rock Hard about "Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay": "Right from the start, the album offers achors and hooks while growing stronger and stronger as it goes. The great songs 'Of Stillness And Solitude' and 'To Carry Myself To The Grave' in the centre are the sun around which everything else revolves - shining brightly yet still destructive." (Rock Hard magazine, Boris Kaiser, 8,5/10 points)

"The atmosphere is so intense and evil that comparisons to all those lame hippie black metallers will stick in your throat. High speed and blast beats reign supreme, the interludes set the tone, and the result is a perfectly rounded picture!" (Deaf Forever magazine, Felix Patzig, 9/10 points)

"Anger, hatred, despair, but also catharsis - DOWNFALL OF GAIA unite all this on their new album "Aeon Unveils the Thrones of Decay". One fat chunk of an album!" (, Stephan Möller, 8/10 points)

Please click to check out the first single "Carved Into Shadows" and make sure to pre-order your copy, either on Digi-CD or LP!

"Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay" is a story about time and its relentless sides. A journey to the dark sides each individual has to fight on a day to day basis. Time in its majesty is an unbeatable enemy and all of us human beings have to deal with loss, unexpected changes and dealing with unwanted circumstances. As a slave to time, mankind is marching to the beat of a ticking clock. Musically the album gives you less time to breath and a more aggressive songwriting than on their previous releases, as aggressive and relentless as time itself!

"Aeon Unveils The Thrones Of Decay" track listing:
1. Darkness Inflames These Sapphire Eyes
2. Carved Into Shadows
3. Ascending The Throne
4. Of Stillness And Solitude
5. To Carry Myself To The Grave
6. Whispers Of Aeon
7. Excavated

Metal Blade Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram