DIRE PERIL: Signs with Divebomb Records.

Dire Peril has signed with Divebomb records to release there long over due debut album […]
May 22, 2018

Dire Peril has signed with Divebomb records to release there long over due debut album The Extraterrestrial Compendium which will be available on November 9th, 2018. This album will feature a guest performance by Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers) who will reprise her role as Barbarella in the re-recorded version of the band's track "Queen of the Galaxy". Also appearing on this album is the mighty Arjen Anthony Luccassen (Ayreon, Star One and The Gentle Storm) who lends his voice and guitar skills on the albums closing track "Journey Beyond the Stars".

Jason comments: "I have been biting my tongue, mostly, for about three years now that we got Arjen to perform on one of our tracks. Those who know me understand that this is a dream come true for me. Arjen is a huge inspiration to myself and my music and to have had the honor to work with him is something that will be a main highlight through my career. He is very humble and great to work with. I hope everyone is as pleased with the outcome as I am."

The album will feature 12 tracks all based around a theme. Each song is based on a Sci-Fi Film.

"I always loved the idea behind Iced Earth's "Horror Show" and making each song based on a famous monster film. If it isn't obvious by the music I'm somewhat of an Iced Earth fan." Jason states. "So when coming up with ideas for this debut I thought it would be cool to take that similiar direction but with something I'm passionate about and as you can see by the final result we get an album based on some of my all time favorite Sci-Fi films. It was certainly hard to choose as I could probably make Dire Peril's entire career on favorite films alone."

Dire Peril currently consist of Jason Ashcraft (Guitars) from Helion Prime and John Yelland (Vocals) from Judicator. Together the duo, through many obsticles, are ready to present this album to the world and the friends/fans who have waited so patiently.

John states: "Working on this album was a joy. I had always admired Jason's work, so the opportunity to work with him was irresistible. I am so proud of what we have accomplished and can't wait to share this and more with the world."


Yautja (Hunter Culture)
Planet Preservation
Enemy Mine
The Visitor
Total Recall
Queen of the Galaxy
Blood in the Ice
Heart of the Furyan
Altair IV: The Forbidden Planet
Always Right Here
Journey Beyond the Stars


Divebomb Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram