DECEASED/OCTOBER 31 Founder Launches "Shrieks From The Hearse"

Deceased/October 31 founder and front man King Fowley has launched his own column entitled "Shrieks […]
August 12, 2014

Deceased/October 31 founder and front man King Fowley has launched his own column entitled "Shrieks from the Hearse". The monthly column will be featured in Maximum Metal Magazine, which launched its first issue this month.

Always the stoic historian, King Fowley founded his Virginia death-thrash hybrid Deceased in 1985 and was the very first band to be signed by Relapse Records. He formed true metal stalwarts October 31 in 1995 and has ran his own labels and movie screenings. Fowley's expansive collection of metal and pop culture memorabilia dates back to his childhood. Always the media enthusiast, Fowley's love for horror, metal and rock and roll is highly touted by his colleagues and fans.

With the launch of "Shrieks from the Hearse", Fowley will introduce readers to obscure metal releases from the 70s, 80s and 90s on a format that pays homage to "Tales from the Crypt" and "Vault of Horror". His first column can be read online or downloaded for free as a PDF here:

It was recently announced that Hell's Headbangers will release the new October 31 album "Bury the Hatchet" on October 14th. This is the band's first album in nine years and fourth overall. On the record release King says, "I'm very happy. Song writing, production, playing, singing, all of it. 41 minutes of heavy metal, nothing more, nothing less!"

Tracklisting for OCTOBER 31′s 'Bury the Hatchet'

1. Tear Ya Down
2. Bury the Hatchet
3. Down at Lover's Lane
4. Under My Gun
5. The House Where Evil Dwells
6. Growing Old
7. Gone to the Devil
8. Arsenic on the Rocks
9. Voodoo Island
10. Angel Dusted

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram