DEAD WITCHES(ex-ELECTRIC WIZARD) Unleash New Song "Lay Demon"

UK occult doom unit DEAD WITCHES is the brainchild of ELECTRIC WIZARD founding member Mark […]
January 27, 2019

UK occult doom unit DEAD WITCHES is the brainchild of ELECTRIC WIZARD founding member Mark Greening. The underground group's hotly anticipated sophomore album, The Final Exorcism will see a February 22 release via Heavy Psych Sounds Records. In advance of the record's release, Revolver premieres the new DEAD WITCHES track "Lay Demon", adding, "Led by founding ELECTRIC WIZARD drummer Mark Greening and charismatic frontwoman Soozi Chameleone, DEAD WITCHES traffic in the sort of mega-fuzzy slow-mo horror doom that fans of Greening's former band live and die for." Stream DEAD WITCHES' "Lay Demon" at this location:

"'Lay Demon' was the second track that we wrote for the new record, The Final Exorcism," says Greening,"This is a slab of old-school doom, with a heavy crushing swing to it, as it plods along to cast out any evil spirits that have entered your soul. Vocalist Soozi Chameleone adds lyrics that tell the tale of a demonic romance, and what happens when you become entranced by an evil spirit."

Teeming with haunting vocals, gargantuan riffs, fuzzed bass and savage drumming, The Final Exorcism will take you to another world...a world of darkness. Recorded at England's infamous Chuckalumba Studios, a living museum of antique analogue, valve-driven studio gear and tape machines deep in the heart of Dorset's New Forest, where the fabled sessions for ELECTRIC WIZARD's classic DOPETHRONE and Let Us Prey LPs were laid to tape, the menacing sound of The Final Exorcism weaves a sinister web of horror doom, mega fuzz, hell-sent thunder, and the banshee wail of charismatic vocalist Soozi Chameleone. Realizing the magnitude of what they committed to tape, DEAD WITCHES sought out noted audio engineer Doug Shearer (VENOM, THE NEW YORK DOLLS), a wizard of mastering, to hammer the final nail into the coffin.

Providing fans another taste of what The Final Exorcism holds in store, DEAD WITCHES has also released the new song "Fear the Priest", which Greening describes as "the perfect track to let people know what to expect from the new album". Hear "Fear the Priest" today at this location:

This is crushing, megaton, old school DOOM metal done right. This is DEAD WITCHES cruelly administering your FINAL EXORCISM!

Track listing:

1.) There' Someone There
2.) The Final Exorcism
3.) Goddess of the Night
4.) When Do the Dead See the Sun
5.) The Church By the Sea
6.) Lay Demon
7.) Fear the Priest

Heavy Psych Sounds Records is distributed in the USA by All That Is Heavy and Forced Exposure. Pre-order The Final Exorcism at this location.

DEAD WITCHES is Mark Greening (assault & battery), Oliver Irongiant (Guitar),
Soozi Chameleone (vocals) and Carl Geary (bass). Follow DEAD WITCHES on Facebook:

"The most important thing to get right when you are attempting to create a successful old-school doom metal is the vibe. DEAD WITCHES are spot on with their pacing and groove, at times giving an image as if an ancient swamp creature has risen from its slumber and chasing after and crushing" - CVLT Nation

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

Kyle Scott

Carl-Action PR
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram