CRUCIFIED BARBARA: Reveals "In the Red" Cover Art, Track List

Fourth studio album out September 10 on Despotz Records; "To Kill a Man" music video […]
July 15, 2014

Fourth studio album out September 10 on Despotz Records; "To Kill a Man" music video streaming on YouTube.

STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN - Scandinavia's leading all-lady hard rock/heavy metal outfit, Crucified Barbara, has revealed the cover art and track listing for its upcoming fourth studio album, In the Red, out September 10 on Despotz Records. Artwork comes courtesy of Stockholm, Sweden artist, Erik Rovanpera.

1. I Sell My Kids for Rock'N'Roll
2. To Kill a Man
3. Electric Sky
4. The Ghost Inside
5. Don't Call On Me
6. In The Red
7. Lunatic #1
8. Shadows
9. Finders Keepers
10. Do You Want Me
11. Follow The Stream

Crucified Barbara recently put the finishing touches on its Despotz debut and follow-up 2012's acclaimed, The Midnight Chase, at Studio Music-A-Matic, Gothenburg with producer, Chips Kiesby, and engineer, Henryk Lip. Dealing with topics like misogyny and animal rights, the band calls In the Red "the best thing we've ever done musically. We have always been shocked by injustice and oppression, and this time, our opinions have taken an even bigger place in the songwriting."

Further proving that the band really means business this time around, Crucified Barbaralaunched a music video for the new track, "To Kill a Man," on YouTube at:

"One fifth of all the world's women have been raped or assaulted in their lifetime," commented the band. "The dark statistics became the basis for the song 'To Kill a Man' and our most important message of the video. The production company 11Frames has captured our vision perfectly, and we are proud that we take the opportunity lifting heavy topics such as violence and sexism with a really heavy hard rock video."

"To Kill a Man" can be purchased on iTunes at: and streamed on Spotify at:

Crucified Barbara formed in 1998 in Stockholm, Sweden with punk as a first inspiration, which can still be found as a presence today. However, throughout the years the quartet has evolved towards a harder, heavier and more contrast-filled rock sound, mixing elements of thrash, sleaze and hard rock.

Over the course of its 15-plus year existence, Crucified Barbara has toured alongside and supported such acclaimed acts as In Flames, Sepultura, Motorhead, Backyard Babies, Doro and more, while touring extensively across Europe. The band has also visited Russia, Australia and both South and North America.

"The signing of Crucified Barbara fits perfectly in line with our strategy and goal to be a choice for Sweden's biggest rock bands, where they can work closely with a local Stockholm-based music company on a global basis with an international PR and distribution network," said Ömer Akay, Despotz Records co-founder and partner. "We are incredibly proud that these wonderfully gifted musicians chose to sign with Despotz."

Crucified Barbara will head out for a lengthy European tour in support of In the Red this fall. The band will also play several festival gigs this summer.

Stay tuned for more information on Crucified Barbara and In the Red, out this September on Despotz.

Crucified Barbara is...

Mia Coldheart - Vocals, guitar
Ida Evileye - Bass
Klara Force - Guitar, backing vocals
Nicki Wicked - Drums, backing vocals

Crucified Barbara online...

Despotz Records online...

Fresno Media
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram