CEA SERIN: To Release "The Vibrant Sound Of Bliss And Decay" On October 6

Generation Prog Recordsis proud to announce the long-awaited 2nd album byCea Serin:The Vibrant Sound of […]
September 23, 2014

Generation Prog Recordsis proud to announce the long-awaited 2nd album byCea Serin:The Vibrant Sound of Bliss and Decayis set to be released worldwide onOctober 6, 2014. An album ten years in the making, this collection features five songs with a total playing time of 48 minutes, sharing a sound and atmosphere that belies the songs' vastly different origins.

The first two tracks onThe Vibrant Sound of Bliss and Decayare new recordings of two long-time staples of theCea Serinlive set:Holy MotherandThe Illumination Mask, previously featured on the long-unavailableChiaroscurodemo and often requested by fans for inclusion on a proper album. After drummerRory Facianejoined the band, it was decided to grant the fans their wish and revisit these songs with better recording quality and a real drummer instead of the previously used drum machine.

The third track, a cover of theSarah McLachlansongIce, serves as a link between the revisited and the brand-new material. It features an originalCea Serinarrangement, turning the acoustic guitar ballad into a haunting, piano-backed piece, puttingJay Lamm's clean vocals front and center and showcasing a different side of the band.
The Victim Cultis a brand-new track. "It deals with the castigation of the creators by the people content in sitting back in languor, judging and claiming a right to the services from the very people they've vilified," saysJay Lamm, composer and lyricist of all four of the album's originals. The song features a unique structure with two distinct choruses that lead into each other, with their order reversed at the end.

The album closes with the 20-minute epicWhat Falls Away, a song that deals with the suicide of a girl and how it impacts her family ' her parents, who are trying to make sense of the events and what might have led to them, and her brother, who suffers from a mental disorder and cannot comprehend what has happened and why his life has changed.
The CD comes with a 12-page booklet containing the lyrics to all songs andJay Lamm's comments on them.

The Vibrant Sound of Bliss and Decaytrack listing:
1. Holy Mother (7:07)
2. The Illumination Mask (7:47)
3. Ice (4:55)
4. The Victim Cult (7:59)
5. What Falls Away (20:00)
Total playing time: 47:48

The Vibrant Sound of Bliss and Decayis out onOctober 6via Generation Prog Records. The album is available now for pre-order from theGeneration Prog Records store. Stream the album in itsentirety onBandcamp.Cea Serin is one of the participating artists on the upcomingProgstravaganza: Beyond Frontierssampler, with the songThe Victim Cult. The compilation is availably forpre-order from Progify store.

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
Prog Sphere Promotions
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram