BLITZKRIEG: To Release "Reign Of Fire 7" EP in December.

For fans of NWOBHM veterans Blitzkrieg the long wait for new material is finally over. […]
September 26, 2017

For fans of NWOBHM veterans Blitzkrieg the long wait for new material is finally over. The 7" vinyl EP "Reign Of Fire" will see the light of day on the 8th of December 2017 in a limited edition of 500 copies embraced by amazing handdrawn old school metal artwork by Lee Murphy.

Ken Johnson (guitars): "We are very excited about the Reign Of Fire EP coming out on our new label/home Mighty Music prior to the new album release in 2018. Let's re-ignite the fire... flame on".

"Reign Of Fire" was recorded by Phil (Vandetta) Davies at Downcast Base HQ Recording Studios, Newcastle upon Tyne, England and mixed by Johan Haagesen at Hansen Studios, Ribe, Denmark.

Side A: Reign Of Fire
Side B: Judge Not (exclusive track for this vinyl release only)

Next month Blitzkrieg will enter the studio to record the first album for Mighty Music and follow-up to 2013's "Back From Hell". This album is expected to be released in Spring 2018, where the band will be heading on a European tour. Blitzkrieg will be headlining the Nordic Noise Festival in Denmark in May.

"Reign Of Fire" can be pre-ordered at the official Blitzkrieg bandshop:, where "Reign Of Fire" t-shirt can be ordered as well.

Watch a video teaser for "Reign Of Fire" here:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

Blitzkrieg line-up:

Brian Ross - Lead vocals
Ken johnson - Guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
Alan Ross - Guitars, Backing vocals
Matt Graham - Drums
Huw Holding - Bass

Band photo & video teaser by Geoff Duke

Mighty Music
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram