BLACK SHEEP WALL: Premiere full album

BLACK SHEEP WALL are now unleashing their crushing new album 'I'm Going to Kill Myself' […]
January 26, 2015

BLACK SHEEP WALL are now unleashing their crushing new album 'I'm Going to Kill Myself' in full. The brutal sonic assault is exclusively streaming via the following official media partners:

Lambgoat (USA)
VS Webzine (FR)
Slam (AT/DE)
Lords of Metal (NL)
Loud Magazine (PT)
Metal Hammer (NO)
Metal Wani (IN)
ProRock (BG)
Rockoverdose (GR)
RockZone (ES)
Andfari (IS)
Spark (CZ)

The highly anticipated follow-up to 2012's acclaimed 'No Matter Where It Ends' has been scheduled for release on the 26th of January 2015. 'I'm Going to Kill Myself' was engineered, mixed and mastered by Daniel Braunstein, and is now available for pre-order from the Season of Mist shop.

Tracklist for 'I'm Going to Kill Myself':
1. The Wailing and the Gnashing and the Teeth
2. Tetsuo: The Dead Man
3. White Pig
4. Metallica

BLACK SHEEP WALL have previously commented on their new album:

"It's crazy how much can change in a year or two, but when you think about our history those who have been following us shouldn't be surprised", states guitarist Scott Turner. "We're very excited about the release of 'I'm Going to Kill Myself', and the debut of Brandon as our full time vocalist after doing close to 7 years of duty on bass. His voice is the voice I've been waiting to have in the band for years.

The album was just as much a labour of love as it was an arduous and brain wracking process. Once you hear the songs you'll know what I mean. They are a test of endurance as Jackson and I purposely tried to push the limits of taste for the album which I sometimes like to think of more as a special project than a true follow up album.

'I'm Going to Kill Myself' is unique to us in that rather than sitting down for formal song writing sessions we kind of just wrote songs through conversations, and with odd symbols and notes on paper that translated to guitar, bass, and drums in the studio. As for the album art, the always amazing Jeff Rogers really came through with beyond amazing artwork that really captures not only the album, but who we are as a band. I don't think we'll ever do anything like this again so hopefully you all enjoy it, and not really want to kill yourselves after like I wanted to while making this album."

Current Line-up
Brandon Gillichbauer: vocals, bass
Scott Turner: guitar, bass
Andrew Hulle: guitar
Jackson Thompson: drums

Season of Mist
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram