AVENGER sign with Rocksector for brand new album

NWOBHM legends AVENGER sign with Rocksector Records to release their 3rd and brand new album […]
May 14, 2014

NWOBHM legends AVENGER sign with Rocksector Records to release their 3rd and brand new album "The Slaughter Never Stops" in September 2014

Avenger have signed with Rocksector Records to release their 3rd album "The Slaughter Never Stops" on 1st September 2014, their first new release since 1985's "Killer Elite"

Brian Ross, Mick Moore and Gary Young founded Avenger late in 1982 following the break-up of Blitzkrieg. Their debut single "Too Wild To Tame" followed in October 1983. Shortly after, lead singer Brian Ross left to join Satan, whilst Satan's singer Ian Swift made the opposite move to join Avenger and so the band's classic line-up released a debut album "Blood Sports" in 1984 on Neat Records and toured Europe extensively.

The band's 2nd album "Killer Elite" was released in 1985, again on Neat Records, along with 3 music videos and later a tour of the United States, yet after returning to England the band split, with Ian Swift joining Atomkraft and Gary Young later joining Blitzkrieg.

Avenger's entire discography was re-released in 2002/2003 by Sanctuary Records, the band re-formed in 2005 and has since toured across Europe with US rockers Y&T, also appearing alongside Twisted Sister, Candlemass, Saxon, Diamond Head and Raven.

Now re-united with classic line-up vocalist Ian Swift, a new chapter begins with shows across Europe and a highly anticipated new album "The Slaughter Never Stops" set for worldwide release on Rocksector Records in September 2014.

Mark Appleton of Rocksector Records says "Hooking up with Avenger is an exciting step. On the one hand the new album is of course a much anticipated event from a band with history and heritage, but also when listening to the song Fate, which is available now as a free download, it's clear how relevant and vibrant this music remains"

"The Slaughter Never Stops" was recorded at Blast Studios (Newcastle, UK) and Leather Bear Studios (Sunderland, UK). Engineered and mixed by Dean Thompson.

Avenger is:
Ian Swift - lead vocals
Sean Jefferies - guitar
Liam Thompson - guitar, backing vocals
Ian Fulton - bass, backing vocals
Gary Young - drums, backing vocals

Rocksector Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram