ATOMIC AGGRESSOR complete comeback album, reveal cover art + tracklisting

Today, Chilean death metal legends ATOMIC AGGRESSOR reveal that they have finished recording their comeback […]
May 1, 2014

Today, Chilean death metal legends ATOMIC AGGRESSOR reveal that they have finished recording their comeback album, Sights of Suffering. The album will not only be ATOMIC AGGRESSOR's debut album, but it will be the band's first full-length for HELLS HEADBANGERS. "The album is on its way," the band reports. "We have finished the recording sessions, and now starts the mixing stage. Pablo 'Wawa' Gudiño is the engineer working with us and is doing a great job. Everything sounds great so far."

A fall release is tentatively planned by HELLS HEADBANGERS. Additionally, ATOMIC AGGRESSOR reveal the cover art and tracklisting to Sights of Suffering, which are as follows:

Tracklisting for ATOMIC AGGRESSOR's Sights of Suffering
1. Circle Of Evocation (Intro)
2. Faceless Torment
3. Spawn Of Doom
4. Greed Supremacy
5. Curse Of Creation
6. Unbodied Rites
7. Sights Of Suffering
8. The Ancient Burial
9. Lords Of The Abyss
10. I Beheld
11. Twilight Spectres (bonus track - vinyl only)

Between 1989 and 1992, ATOMIC AGGRESSOR became one of the most important bands of the Chilean death metal scene, as well as the wider South American one, after the recording of two influential demos, 1989's Bloody Ceremonial and 1991's Resurrection. Then, perhaps prematurely, they broke up.

Fifteen years later, in 2007, ATOMIC AGGRESSOR reunited to play a number of important metal festivals in Chile. Capitalizing on that momentum, a year later, the band released the Rise of the Ancient Ones demo compilation on HELLS HEADBANGERS. In 2013, a split 7" with Death Yell - entitled Blind Servants, and the band's first new recordings in five years - followed on HELLS HEADBANGERS as well the Live Ceremonial live CD on Rawforce Records.

ATOMIC AGGRESSOR's current lineup includes two original members, vocalist/bassist Alejandro Díaz and guitarist Enrique Zúñiga, and two members that arrived after the reunion, guitarist Julio Bórquez and drummer Álvaro Llanquitruf.

Nathan T. Birk
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram