ASTRAPHOBIA: To Release Debut Album "Last December" On November 20th

New Single "Runaway" streaming NOW: Preorder Last December on bandcamp: Music is ever-evolving […]
October 9, 2015

New Single "Runaway" streaming NOW:

Preorder Last December on bandcamp:

Music is ever-evolving and always fostering growth, and Florida-rockers Astraphobia aim for nothing less than that with the arrival of their new album Last December. The debut full-length album for the group, Last December is set for release on November 20th independently. Last December was engineered, mixed and mastered by the album's producer Jed Stark, founder/owner of Talon Recording Studios in Fort Pierce, Florida, where the album was recorded.

The band's new single "Runaway" displays the energy that Astraphobia hoped to bring with Last December, and helped provide a musical foundation early on for the album and band. The song can be heard via YouTube here: and will be available for streaming on Spotify and more after release. Other album standouts include "Going Hollow", released as an early single from the record last June, and "All I Know" where the band ventured to find what serenity they could bring to Last December amidst the album's rockers like title track "Last December", or the haunting progressive track "New Again." The musical progression throughout the album marks a hopeful and reflective beginning for the young Astraphobia, one they hope shows appreciation for rock's past, but with their eyes set on its potential future. Last December will be available for purchase on iTunes, Amazon, Google Play and more on November 20th, but fans who preorder the album from the band's bandcamp at will receive "Runaway" and "Going Hollow" instantly.

Astraphobia consists of lead vocals and rhythm guitar by Kyle Krtausch, riff-based lead guitar by Jon Patch, and the rhythm of Brandon Gray on bass and Tyler Krtausch on drums.

The track listing for Last December is:

1. Last December
2. Blood
3. Going Hollow
4. Runaway
5. All I Know
6. Shine
7. Closer to Myself
8. Sorrow (With Closed Eyes)
9. New Again
10. In the Clutches!

Brandon Gray
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram