AFTERLIFE: New album release "Omega"

This will be preceded by the first single taken from the Album!Energy.., which is live […]
November 23, 2013

This will be preceded by the first single taken from the Album!Energy.., which is live & on sale Monday complete with a brand new video!

OMEGA is the debut full length album from Afterlife, available digitally and in physical CD format 2nd December 2013 via O Yer Rocka Recordings.

Afterlife are a Hard Rock band from Glasgow, Scotland. Formed in early 2011 the band came together during down time from other projects and the drive to stay musically creative. It wasn't long before Afterlife became the primary focus for all of the members.

In July 2012, Afterlife independently released their debut E.P. 'ALPHA', which featured six tracks including; 'Afterlife', 'Never Fade' and 'Don't Come Cryin' To Me', all of which received UK and European radio play.

The band have since performed live supporting Swedish Rockers Bonade, Nashville Pussy, the UK's own Terrorvision and more recently Rock N' Roll royalty Thin Lizzy.

Afterlife have also performed at up and coming Scottish festival Les-Fest (2013), the Cambridge Rock Festival (2013) and Hard Rock Hell (2012).

OMEGA was recorded during the summer of 2013 at a secluded studio overlooking Loch Fyne in Scotland and features 11 all new tracks including; 'What Do We Die For',

'Way Back Home' and 'Lost'. In September 2013 a music video for the song 'Lost' was released, which was lmed during this recording session.

The video for 'Lost' can be viewed via the bands ocial YouTube page:

With the release of OMEGA, Afterlife have every intention of performing live throughout the UK and beyond.

Afterlife - OMEGA

1. Energy
2. Act of Deance
3. Way Back Home
4. Lost
5. Cold
6. Follow Where I Go
7. What Do We Die For
8. Masters of Reality
9. Wolf Bitch
10. The Answer
11. Survivor
All songs © Afterlife 2013
Off Yer Rocka Recordings
Licensed to Off Yer Rocka Recordings

Off Yer Rocka Recordings
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram