ABDUCTION: To Release "A Crown of Curses."

Constructed in isolation, 'A Crown Of Curses' further unseals the tombs and invokes ancient spirits. […]
May 31, 2018

Constructed in isolation, 'A Crown Of Curses' further unseals the tombs and invokes ancient spirits. Beholden to the fundamental blueprint of the genre, yet occupying fathoms of space and time not yet touched, Abduction returns to the fold once again carrying the celestial noose.

Clobber Records was born in 2017 and, with a roster that already boasts black metal poets Shadowflag and the atmospheric black metal of Wolvencrown, it is a label that promises to keep forging a path ever onwards and upwards.

Abduction is unique in being a solo UK black metal artist who performs live. His shows are full of atmosphere and ferocity that have enraptured audiences across the UK and Europe. In August 2018, he will perform at the prestigious Bloodstock Open Air Festival.

Abduction began a few years ago after the last minute opportunity arose to support German black thrash legends Nocturnal and UK legends Scythian on a number of dates across Germany. The sole member, known as A|V, swiftly put together a short set of drum tracks with the help of a friend and flew from the UK to join the tour under the moniker 'Necroface'. The tongue in cheek set of 90's black metal worship was very well received, despite its hasty inception, and planted a seed in the creator's mind.

Fast forward to 2016, and a change in personal circumstances meant that finally there was time to experiment with home recording and fleshing out the tracks from the German shows. Learning as he went, A|V focused his time on developing a sound and creating an atmosphere to achieve the goal of oppressive and bleak black metal.

In 2017, Abduction released his debut album 'To Further Dreams Of Failure' via Inferna Profundus Records. Full of raw and depressive energy and inspired by modern day depression, the futility of human existence and abject terror.

That brings us to today, Abduction is working with Clobber Records and Death Kvlt Productions on his second full length release 'A Crown Of Curses'. The album will be available on CD digipak, vinyl, cassette and digitally from 20th July 2018. Continuing a journey of experimentation with black metal art aesthetics, the album promises to deliver another absorbing and harrowing trip into the depths of the human experience.

'A Crown Of Curses' CD digipak is available to pre-order now at https://www.clobberrecords.com. Alternatively, it is available on vinyl and cassette from Death Kvlt Productions at deathkvltproductions.bandcamp.com. It will be available on all digital platforms.

Release date: 20th July 2018

Track listing:

1. Permissible Death
2. Reptilian Temple
3. Hastam Omne Verbum
4. Respiratory Prison
5. Equinox of Defeat
6. Paaliaq


Clobber Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram