The New Normal

Kane Roberts

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: KANE ROBERTS; signed via Frontiers […]
February 16, 2019
Kane Roberts - The New Normal album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: KANE ROBERTS; signed via Frontiers Music S.R.L., hailing from the United States of America - performing Heavy Metal, on the new album entitled: "The New Normal" (released 25th of January, 2019).

Since formation in 1987; the band in question has 7 albums in their discography so far, I am introduced to the 7th album entitled: "The New Normal". 10 tracks ranging at around 43:63; KANE ROBERTS arranges an intricately designed formula of hard-hitting Heavy Metal developments, "Above And Beyond" begins the record – conveying in an amplified aesthetic of boistrously bouncy flamboyancy in which fabricates dramatic songwriting vehemence with progressively technical ramifications that rivet with relentlessly rambunctious versatility. Ultilizing unique variety that injects infectiously catchy grooves, and a grandiose grandure of meticulous manifestations...showcasing unprecedented remedies with a profusely robust wonder of prodegious talent - a supergroup of persistant professionalism.

Consisting of a multiple magnitude of various performers including Kane Roberts; the infamous Alice Cooper, as well as Alissa White-Gluz from ARCH ENEMY making guest appearances in certain songs... "Beginning Of The End" demonstrates hasty hymns of harmoniously hardened diligence. Pipes that pump with clean, high-pitched rawness to deep guttural growls – amalgamated with adrenaline-fuelled crunchiness and catchy rhythmic raspiness (also another guest appearence from Aoyama Hideki from BABYMETAL for good measure). "Who We Are" implements inventively crafted ballad-esquire creativity featuring Katt Franich on vocals; transistioning thunderously orchestral melodies, primitive and quinessential qualities excel with complexly dextrous concepts in which composes efficiently executed firepower and expertise – consistently distributing captivating detail of energetic perseverance.

"Wrong" embellishes on experimental finesse; establishing gnarly guitar riffs and solid solos from Kane Roberts, Evan Magness & Nita Strauss (from none other than ALICE COOPER), balancing anthemic adroitness and a barraged frenzy of battering electricity in which delights with some hammering audibility from bassist's Kip Winger; Ed "Special Ed" Modigliani, Johnny 5 and Betty Has Eyes. "Forever Out Of Place" provides fluidly polished nimbleness; subjugated with submerged substances of organic songwriting stability, as keyboardist's Scot Lang, Paul Taylor and Alex Track converge concretely gritty instrumentation embodiments in which efficaciously portrays sophisticated results and constructively distinguished detail. "King Of The World" frolicks with frantic drum pummelling from Ken Mary, Christopher Tisi and Alex Track; supplying rapidly swift salubriousness, and current ALICE COOPER guitarist Nita Strauss playing epic cords of mid-tempo mayhem.

"Leave Me In The Dark" continues the assault with a hint of melancholic pursuits; stampeding with thumpy rampages of stomping percussion striking from Alex Track, galloping with stunning slabs of savage slamming, still engaged on immersive abilities – attributing distinctive representation of dramatic lyricism and chaotic musicianship. "Wonderful" evolves the musical spectrum with stunning ultimatums of unprecedented seamlessness of sonic speed and skill. David Balfour; Kip Winger, Kane Roberts and Ken Mary dominate with a borderline foundation of background vocals that significantly adapts with euphoniously elegant enlightments of entertaining forges of virtuosity. "Leave This World Behind" flairs with shining techniques; an éclat display of monstrously muscular strength, and strong personality.

Overall concluding "The New Normal" with the finale track: "The Lion's Share"; I discovered an interesting band who certainly outdone themselves, and while Kane Roberts shares the Rambo physique - the man definitely knows how to bring forth a band of broad clarity, and deliver a splendid performance of razor-sharp stimulation that is remarkably full of passion - good stuff.<

9 / 10

Almost Perfect








When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"The New Normal" Track-listing:

1. Above And Beyond
2. Beginning Of The End
3. Who We Are (Feat. Katt Franich)
4. Wrong
5. Forever Out Of Place
6. King Of The World (Feat. Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper))
7. Leave Me In The Dark
8. Wonderful
9. Leave This World Behind
10. The Lion's Share

Kane Roberts Lineup:

Kane Roberts, Kane, Alice Cooper, Alissa White-Gluz, Katt Franich - Vocals
Kane Roberts, Evan Magness, Nita Strauss - Guitars
Kip Winger, Ed "Special Ed" Modigliani, Johnny 5, Betty Has Eyes - Bass
Scot Lang, Paul Taylor, Alex Track - Keyboards
Ken Mary, Christopher Tisi, Alex Track - Drums
Alex Track - Percussion
David Balfour, Kip Winger, Kane Roberts, Ken Mary - BG Vocals

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram