WAYWARD SONS: Announce New Video "Joke's On You."

WAYWARD SONS New Single: "Joke's On You" Release Date: 26thJuly 2019 Watch video here: UK […]
July 27, 2019


New Single: "Joke's On You"
Release Date: 26thJuly 2019

Watch video here:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

UK And European Tour Dates July, August, October and November 2019

New Studio Album, "The Truth Ain't What It Used To Be", Due 11th October 2019

Following the critically acclaimed release of 2017 debut album "Ghosts Of Yet To Come", Wayward Sons return with a new album, "The Truth Ain't What It Used To Be", on the 11thOctober 2019 on Frontiers Music Srl.

The album will be released on CD, Vinyl and Digitally and pre-order links arehttps://radi.al/WaywardSonsTruth

There will also be a limited orange vinyl available from the band's store: https://store.waywardsonsband.com/and the label's U.S. and EU stores:https://radi.al/FrontiersMusic

A new single, "Joke's On You", is released on the 26thJuly 2019. The band also tour across the UK and Europe throughout July, August, October and November 2019.

The new album could be called a concept record, as there is a narrative thread that connects the twelve tracks, but singer/guitarist and songwriter Toby Jepson, prefers to call it a 'protest' record and describes the new materials as 'political' but not of the sort that seeks to hammer the message home, more of a reflection of his take on where the world and we are. Jepson admires and draws influence from storytellers like Elvis Costello, David Bowie and Queen - artists who could pass on their message through their storytelling craft.

A short film will run alongside the album, with four video tracks standing alone and also being able to run together as a whole. The film traces the narrative of the album.

Wayward Sons is a UK guitar act made up of Toby Jepson (Vocals/Guitar), Sam Wood (Guitar), Nic Wastell (Bass), Dave Kemp (Keys) and Phil Martini (Drums). They have an impressive resume of groups they have previously worked with ' Little Angels, Gun, Spear Of Destiny, Treason Kings and Chrome Molly to name a few - which is reassuring in terms of the band as players, but doesn't really hint at their sound. Wayward Sons sound nothing like the sum of their parts. The music is hard rock, but mixed with a vitality and energy ' both musically and lyrically.

Frontman Toby Jepson was, of course, the singer and songwriter in British rock act Little Angels, who enjoyed great success at home and abroad and achieved a UK number one album with their third release Jam.

Debut album "Ghosts Of Yet To Come" was a critically acclaimed starting point for the band. The forthcoming second album sees the band really hone their craft. The new album was again produced by Wayward Sons (Toby Jepson's previous credits as a songwriter and producer include the likes of Katie Melua, The Virginmarys, The Answer, and Toseland) and Chris D'Adda (Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds).

Wayward Sons are a stunning live act. Their debut album saw them supporting the likes of Inglorious, UFO and Steel Panther as well as a host of festival appearances. The band have already an impressive list of supports (Living Colour and Black Star Riders) across Europe as well as a number of high-profile European festival dates set for this year. The list of 2019 dates confirmed so far are below:

July 2019

16 - Norwich Waterfront (support to Living Colour)
17 - Birmingham The Mill (support to Living Colour)
19 - Reading Sub (support to Living Colour)
20 - Ramblin Man Fair festival (Main Stage)
23 - Glasgow Garage (support to Living Colour)
24 - Newcastle Riverside (support to Living Colour)
25 - Leeds Brudenell Social Club (support to Living Colour)
26 - Manchester Academy 2 (support to Living Colour)

August 2019

3 - Skogsrojet Festival, Sweden
9 - Alcatraz Festival - Belgium
24 - Newark Stone Deaf Festival

October 2019

10 - Bristol Academy (support to Black Star Riders)
11 - Cambridge Corn Exchange (support to Black Star Riders)
12 - London Shepherds Bush Empire (support to Black Star Riders)
13 - Wrexham William Aston Hall (support to Black Star Riders)
19 - Newcastle Academy (support to Black Star Riders)
20 - Nottingham Rock City (support to Black Star Riders)
22 - Bexhill on Sea De La Warr Pavillion (support to Black Star Riders)
23 - Bournemouth Academy (support to Black Star Riders)
24 - Cardiff University (support to Black Star Riders)
25 - Wolverhampton Steel Mill (support to Black Star Riders)
26 - Leeds Academy (support to Black Star Riders)
27 - Manchester O2 Ritz (support to Black Star Riders)

November 2019

12 - Hamburg Markthalle (support to Black Star Riders)
13 - Cologne Kantine (support to Black Star Riders)
14 - Dresden Tante Ju (support to Black Star Riders)
15 - Aschaffenburg Colossaal (support to Black Star Riders)
17 - Zurich Dynamo Club (support to Black Star Riders)
18 - Munich Backstage Halle (support to Black Star Riders)
19 - Nuremburg Hirsch (support to Black Star Riders)
21 - Leipzig Anker (support to Black Star Riders)

Wayward Sons single "Joke's On You" is released through Frontiers Music on the 26thJuly 2019.


Duff Press
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram