VIRIUM: Announce European Tour.

VIRVUM have announced European dates together with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER in support of their […]
January 29, 2019

VIRVUM have announced European dates together with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER in support of their latest release "Illuminance" which was re-released by Season of Mist in 2017. VIRVUM will be direct support during the French and Spanish tour dates this April. See below for a list of all currently confirmed shows.

The Swiss tech death shooting stars comment: "Super excited to be back in France and Spain this year, supporting one of our long term favorite bands in the genre. To say we feel humbled The Black Dahlia Murder wanted us on their tour would be an understatement. Hope to see all of our French and Spanish supporters at these shows!"


23 Apr 19 Paris (FR) Petit Bain
24 Apr 19 Angers (FR) Le Chabada
25 Apr 19 Villava (ES) Totem
27 Apr 19 Madrid (ES) Caracol
28 Apr 19 Barcelona (ES) Boveda
29 Apr 19 Lyon (FR) Rock n Eat
30 Apr 19 Mulhouse (FR) Le Noumatrouf

VIRVUM have previously announced an extensive European tour together with BLOODSHOT DAWN in March. A full list of confirmed dates can be found below.

03 Mar 19 Brighton (UK) The Green Door Store *
04 Mar 19 Newscastle (UK) Trillians
05 Mar 19 Edinburgh (IE) Bannermanns
06 Mar 19 Leicester (UK) Dryden Street
07 Mar 19 Hitchin (UK) Club 85
08 Mar 19 London (UK) Black Heart
09 Mar 19 Paris (FR) Gibus
10 Mar 19 Haarlem (NL) Patronaat
12 Mar 19 Copenhagen (DK) Beta
13 Mar 19 Hamburg (DE) Bambi Galore
14 Mar 19 Hradec Kralove (CZ) CC Lucie
15 Mar 19 Prague (CZ) Modra Vopice
16 Mar 19 Graz (AT) Club Q
17 Mar 19 Perugia (IT) Rework Club
18 Mar 19 Baden (CH) Werkk

*No Bloodshot Dawn

VIRVUM will be touring in support of their latest release 'Illuminance'.


1. The Cypher Supreme (2:36)
2. Earthwork (4:31)
3. Illuminance (9:00)
4. Ad Rigorem (4:32)
5. Tentacles Of The Sun (4:55)
6. Elemental Shift (2:41)
7. I: A New Journey Awaits (1:43)
8. II: A Final Warming Shine: Ascension And Trespassing (10:28)

Total playing time: 40:26

When a relatively unknown Swiss band released their debut album 'Illuminance' in 2016, only insiders suspected the massive impact it would stir. Yet it was on the strength of this release that VIRVUM were offered to sign on Season of Mist. Now their new home is reissuing 'Illuminance', which is to be available on vinyl for the first time.

VIRVUM were founded by childhood friends in 2007 and since then the aspiring and hard-working musicians continuously fine-tuned and honed the tracks of their first full-length to match their burgeoning skills.

VIRVUM first got noticed when guitarist and main songwriter Nic Gruhn happily took the offer to join a European tour with California's progressive death metal pioneers FALLUJAH while also opening for such renowned bands as SUFFOCATION and CEPHALIC CARNAGE in 2013. On the return of their guitarist, VIRVUM immediately set out to perform as many shows as possible in order to establish the band in Europe.

In 2015, a first single entitled 'Internal Howl' attracted immediate attention and, that same year, VIRVUM were picked to internationally support big names such as DYING FETUS, FLESHGOD APOCALPYSE, and DEFEATED SANITY among others.

In advance of their self-released debut full-length, VIRVUM received a massive response for the song premieres of "Ad Rigorem" and title track in 2016, while the album was highly acclaimed by critics and fans alike.

With their professional attitude, the exceptional technical prowess of each individual musician, and last but never least the outstanding collective songwriting skills, the Swiss are now ready for the next step. While VIRVUM create a new monstrous record in studio, their amazing debut 'Illuminance' is made available again.


Bryan Berger: vocals
Nic Gruhn: guitars
Tobias Koelman: guitars
Diego Morenzoni: drums

Style: Tech Death

Season of Mist
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram