THE ANCHORET: To Release "It All Began With Loneliness" on Willowtip.

Following a spectacular run of critically acclaimed Progressive Metal/Rock releases from the likes of An […]
April 6, 2023

Following a spectacular run of critically acclaimed Progressive Metal/Rock releases from the likes of An Abstract Illusion, Parius, Cognos, and Seven Nines and Tens, Willowtip Records is proud to announce the June 23rd release of THE ANCHORET's stunning debut album, It All Began With Loneliness!

Heavy Blog is Heavy has premiered the album's first single, "Forsaken," which is available at the following link:

"Forsaken" will be available April 7 on all the usual digital platforms.

THE ANCHORET is a Progressive Metal project that combines prog rock sensibilities with modern metal energy. Mixing fusion sax, flute solos, mellotron vibes and heavy riffs. It All Began With Lonelliness offers a unique soundscape that is sure to please any fan of heavy music.

The album will be available on CD, vinyl, and digital formats. Pre-orders for It All Began With Loneliness will be available on April 7.

Track Listing:

1. An Office For...
2. A Dead Man
3. Until The Sun Illuminates
4. Someone Listening?
5. Forsaken
6. Buried
7. All Turns to Clay
8. Unafraid
9. Stay

Album Credits:

Music Composed and Produced By Eduard Levitsky,

Lyrics by Sylvain Auclair.

Album Mixed by David Lizotte,
Vocals Produced and Mixed by Sylvain Auclair.

Mastered By Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios.

Gospel Vocals on "A Dead Man" and additional Vocals on "All Turns To Clay" by Nimiwari.

All Keyboards and Synthesizers by Andy Tillison and Eduard Levitksy, except "All Turns To Clay" by Thomson Knoles and Eduard Levitsky, and "Forsaken" by Andy Tillison, David Gagné, and Eduard Levitsky.

Mellotron on "Stay" Performed and Recorded by Ὀρφεύσ.

Drums by James Christopher Knoerl.

Guitar and Lead Guitar by Leo Estalles, except "Someone Listening?" by Leo Estalles and David Gagné, and "Unafraid" by Leo Estalles and Daniel Eliseev.
Bass by Eduard Levitsky.

Alto Saxophone by Juan Ignacio Varela Espinoza.

Arranged by Eduard Levitsky.

Flute by Carina Bruwer, except on "A Dead Man" by Paulo Oliveira
Clarinet by Artem Koryapin.

All Percussions on "Forsaken" by Reinaldo Ocando.
Artwork by Jozeba Elorza (Miraruido).

Art Direction, Layout and Graphic Design by Eduard Levitsky.

Photo by Eduard Levitsky

Album Line-Up:

Sylvain Auclair - Vocals
Eduard Levitsky - Bass
Leo Estalles - Guitars
James Christopher Knoerl - Drums
Andy Tillison - Keys and synthesizers
Juan Ignacio Varela Espinoza - Alto Saxophone
Carina Bruwer - Flute
Paulo Oliveira - Flute
Artem Koryapin - Clarinet
Gospel Vocals - Nimiwari
Reinaldo Ocando - Percussions

Clawhammer PR
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram