SVEN GALI: Exclusive EP Premiere at Sweden Rock Magazine

Late 80s / early 90's Canadian fusion of Hard Rock / Heavy Metal icons, Sven […]
June 10, 2020

Late 80s / early 90's Canadian fusion of Hard Rock / Heavy Metal icons, Sven Gali, stream their entire brand new comeback EP "3", releasing June 12th via RFL Records

Listen to the "3" full EP premiere:
Sweden Rock Magazine

Physical: Sven Gali - "3" EP | rflrecords

"3" Tracklist:
1. Kill The Lies
2. You Won't Break Me
3. Now
4. Hurt

"Kill The Lies" & "You Won't Break Me" - Produced & Mixed by David Bendeth / Engineered by Brian Robbins
"Now" & "Hurt" - Produced & Mixed by Jon Howard & Sven Gali

SVEN GALI built a name fast with their live shows; drawing growing crowds on the Canadian and US circuit while building their songwriting chops and a wild reputation. David Bendeth signed the band to BMG Music Canada in 1991 and produced the self-titled debut, released in 1992.

The masterful debut album includes the hit, which was MuchMusic Best Metal Video award of 1993, "Under The Influence" and the emotional sweet balladry of "Love Don't Live Here Anymore", a song that came no. 6 CanCon song of 1993. Following their profound release, the band was nominated for Hard Rock Album of the Year and Most Promising Band at the Junos. SVEN GALI went gold in Canada that year.

Following extensive touring worldwide, being a major event on stages with legends (April Wine / Foreigner / Pearl Jam / Def Leppard), SVEN GALI didn't stop there, and continued their journey with release of their sophomore, "InWire", in 1995.

Just recently, after a long time in the shadows, Twenty-five years after their debut album went Gold in Canada, in 2018 SVEN GALI came back rockin', kicking out the jams with modernized edged Rock covered in Metal with "Kill The Lies", and a year later, serving "You Won't Break Me".

It appears that SVEN GALI are here to take on the 00s, and it has been evident with sold out Canadian shows in 2018 and 2019 and a promise to continue to play solo and festival dates in North America and Europe through 2021 and beyond.

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

Dave Wanless ' Vocals
Andy Frank ' Guitars
Shawn Minden ' Bass
Sean Williamson ' Guitars
Dan Fila - Drums


RFL Records Links:

RFL Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram