STENCH: reveal "Venture" album details

Death metal trio STENCH will release its sophomore album Entitled "Venture" on the 26th of […]
August 6, 2014

Death metal trio STENCH will release its sophomore album Entitled "Venture" on the 26th of September in Europe and 7th of October in North America via Agonia Records . The follow-up to the band's debut opus "In Putrescence" Has been in the making since 2010 and alongwith the artwork, "has accumulated enough power to swing ones senses to the sky" - comments STENCH . The artwork - Which is an important factor to the trio's music - what crafted by Necromantic Art ( Tribulation , Necrovation , venom , Decomposed .) and can be seen below the "Venture" features seven brand new songs reminiscent of horror infected old-school death metal , but with a otherworldly vibe Which prudently creeps into the music and makes it even more adventurous. At times harmonious and melodic, at times dreadful and rowdy - the Swedes play Their Own game, picturing fear, anxiety and Risk With Their instruments.

Jonathan Hultén (guitars) comments: "Venture" is a journey from the rawest, most monotonous cellar- darkness up to a desolate mountain top, from Which you are thrown into the abyss below in a castanedian manner. If only but for a moment or even add Throughout the whole 38 minutes, be prepared to enter the other world. For four years we have been boiling down our material to the bone in pursuit of the essence of this type of music. Our conclusion is simple and repetitive riffing did the is holding the key, and is enhanced by more or less subtle choirs and sound textures. Primitive, yet atmospheric ". The album which recorded in Necromorbus Studio ( Watain , portrait ) in Stockholm, Sweden. It will be available in a digipack CD, digitally and in a 12 "vinyl (black, limited picture disc and a special color version ).

1 Archways
2 The Vast
3 Road
4 Small Death
5 Celebration
6 Way
7 Venture

Line-up: Mikael Pettersson - vocals
Jonathan Hultén - guitars
John Andersson - drums

STENCH 's music is "almost, up tempo and with a bit of a crossover vibe" ( ). While Decibel Magazine pointed out tape's ability in crafting "haunting melodies" , One Metal wrote in a review that: "Stench bill Themselves as blackened death, But They lean much more heavily towards the death side of things There's definitely a blackened influence, but. if I may use a cooking metaphor, black metal is the herb garnish atop the smooth, creamy, progressive death risotto ". The doors to band's second full-length were opened by a self titled 7 "EP , released Earlier this year in a black . and limited to 100 copies blue vinyl, and featuring three new songs STENCH is recommended for fans of Autopsy , Repugnant , Tribulation , Kaamos , Entombed , Master's Hammer and Watain .

follow the band at: pages/Stench-official/213520935347849

Agonia Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram