SARKASM: Reveal 1st song, cover art and tracklist for first album!!

Legendary Canadian Deathrashers SARKASM have just revealed the cover artwork, track listing and 1st advance […]
November 24, 2022

Legendary Canadian Deathrashers SARKASM have just revealed the cover artwork, track listing and 1st advance single of what will be their long awaited 1st album which will be titled "As Empires Decay" and will be released on 12"LP, CD, Cassette and Digital formats next January 24th 2023, through Xtreem Music.

SARKASM is a legendary Canadian Death/ Thrash band formed in 1990 which released 4 demos until they split up in 1994. The band reformed on and off since then, but it wasn't until 2019 that the original lineup from their 2nd demo '92 "Inner Flame" came together to write and record what will be their 1st full album, signing with Xtreem Music for the worldwide release of said album titled "As Empires Decay", which contains 10 songs of a technical, fresh and addictive Death/ Thrash in the vein of bands like early GORGUTS, OBLIVEON, DEATH, PESTILENCE, ABSORBED... featuring Luc Lemay from GORGUTS as guest vocalist on some tracks!! Mastering was done by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios in Germany, so you this means a top quality work!!

The band saw their two studio demos from '91/'92 re-issued on CD in 2012 in a very limited way, and then officially through Awakening Records in 2021. They also just saw their demo '92 re-issued "Inner Flame" on 10" vinyl + T-shirt via Xtreem Music in their 10 Inches of DeathCult series last August, on a very limited pressing, and still available here:

Tracklist for "As Empires Decay" is as follows:

01. Voices
02. Pulseless
03. The Collapse
04. Burn the Scarecrow
05. Massacre the Impure
06. Alone and Bleeding
07. Beyond the Stigma
08. Fire at Will
09. One for the Woods
09. Man Made Monster
10. An Ode to Suffering/When Immortals Die

Release date for "As Empires Decay" will be January 24th, 2023 through Xtreem Music on 12"LP, CD, Cassette & Digital formats.

You can visit SARKASM's official Facebook here:

Listen to the 1st advance single on the following link:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
Xtreem music
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram