MAYHEM premiere new song

Norwegian black metal legend MAYHEM are now premiering the fourth new track taken from their […]
May 12, 2014

Norwegian black metal legend MAYHEM are now premiering the fourth new track taken from their forthcoming full-length "Esoteric Warfare". The song entitled "Throne of Time" is now exclusively streaming via Stereogum as the worldwide only official media partner.

"Esoteric Warfare" is scheduled for release on the 6th of June. The album in its various formats including a limited collectors' box are now available for pre-order on the Season of Mist e-shop.

MAYHEM's stunning cover was created by Polish artist and architect Zbigniew M. Bielak. Artwork and tracklist are shown below:

1. Watchers
2. PsyWar
3. Trinity
4. Pandaemon
6. VI.Sec.
7. Throne of Time
8. Corpse of Care
9. Posthuman
10. Aion Suntelia

MAYHEM have previously announced a first set of European shows in support of "Esoteric Warfare". The tour will kick off on May 14th in Germany at Hamburg's famous Markthalle and continue to rage through ten countries until a final onslaught in Denmark's capital København at Pumpehuset. All dates can be viewed below:

MAYHEM Tour Admat
14 May 14 Hamburg (DE) Markthalle
16 May 14 Bochum (DE) Matrix
17 May 14 Köln (DE) Essigfabrik
18 May 14 Eindhoven (NL) Effenaar
20 May 14 Bruxelles (BE) AB
21 May 14 London (GB) Electric Ballroom
22 May 14 Paris (FR) Le Divan du Monde
23 May 14 Winterthur (CH) Gaswerk
24 May 14 Milan (IT) Factory
26 May 14 Bratislava (SK) Randal
27 May 14 München (DE) Backstage Club
28 May 14 Berlin (DE) C-Club
29 May 14 Warsaw (PL) Proxima
30 May 14 Plzen (CZ) Metalfest Open Air Festival
31 May 14 København (DK) Pumpehuset

Additional festival shows have also been confirmed:
28 Jun 14 Lausanne (CH) Les Docks (Inferno Festival Swiss Edition)
08 Aug 14 Øya (NO) Tøyenparken (Øya Festival)

Season of Mist
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram