IDOLATROUS: US Melodic Death Metal Warriors Sign With Wormholedeath

Aggressive melodic death metallers IDOLATROUS signed with Wormholedeath for their album "Sorrow on Midgard", set […]
January 17, 2023

Aggressive melodic death metallers IDOLATROUS signed with Wormholedeath for their album "Sorrow on Midgard", set to be released on February 24th, 2023.

The band speaking of the album and the signing stated:

"We all have words we live by. To some, it is a phrase or saying they heard once. I know not the path I walk, though I will follow where it goes. "Great things lie ahead... but not without a fight." these are my own words I feel in my bones and in my blood. I fight for this life I have been given, for those who stand by my side, for those who cannot fight for themselves, and for those fallen before me.

It is a great honor to join forces with the mighty WormholeDeath Records. Together our battle cries will be heard across the world, and soon we will amass the heathens to forge our own path. Join us and the world will be ours!
"There is no other moment but now. This is what we live for. This is what we die for."

"Battle-influenced aggressive melodic death-metallers, IDOLATROUS, were conjured under the grey skies of the Pacific Northwest; forging sorrow and anger together to unleash harshly beautiful harmonies and devastating brutality that strikes like thunder.

Take a closer look into the heart of IDOLATROUS, and you'll find yourself confronted by 1000 enemies accompanied by five key elements that fuse a sullen sound into precise solidarity.

Founder, Michael Priest is the base of IDOLATROUS, bringing a unique mix of sorrow, anger, strength, and loss; crafting music and lyrics together into a vigorous cacophony. Teaming up with Priest is Grady Pursel to sound engineer the upcoming debut album while bringing the alluring mixture to life in a way that will make every note resound with purpose. Moreover, Pursel adds a thunderously rare and rather unexpected slap style to the low register of the record.

Next in rank, we have Eric "Red" Scherzinger. With menacing howls and bloody hands, the chilling battle cries echo that of the most durable battalion. Completing the regiment, rhythm guitarist Benjamin Hansen brings precision and utilitarian artillery to the frontline with hard tremolo picking and sustaining ambiance.

Revenge, war, betrayal, sacrifice, sorrow, and strength are the roots that bind this faction of seers. Imagined Norse atmospheres set the backdrop to this modern exposition of technical and melodic storytelling. IDOLATROUS weave tapestries of strife, and deliver harbingers of woeful bloodshed at the feet of false idols."

Michael Priest
Grady Pursel
Eric (Red) Scherzinger
Benjamin Hansen

"Sorrow on Midgard" Tracklist:
1. Intro
2. Predecessor
3. The Harrowing Reprisal
4. Eternal
5. Chasing Shadows
6. The Wolf's Ghost
7. Asgard
8. Returning to War
9. Prophecy
10. Sorrow on Midgard
11. The Smoke Settles

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

Tik Tok/@idolatrousofficialband

WormHoleDeath Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram