EUROPE: To Release "War Of Kings" on March 10, 2015 via Hell & Back Recordings

Swedish rock legends EUROPE will release their 10[sup]th[/sup] studio album, War of Kings, on March […]
February 3, 2015

Swedish rock legends EUROPE will release their 10[sup]th[/sup] studio album, War of Kings, on March 10, 2015 in the United States via Hell & Back Recordings. Recorded at the brand new PanGaia Studios in Stockholm, Sweden, produced by Dave Cobb (Rival Sons) and engineered by John Netti, War of Kings sees the quintet confidently creating 11 monstrously melodic, yet hard-hitting classic rock'n'roll standouts for their fervent global audience.

War of Kings will be available in multiple formats, as a CD digipak, a CD jewel case, a vinyl LP and in digital download format.

Joey Tempest states, "War Of Kings is the album we always wanted to make, ever since we were kids listening to bands like Zeppelin, Purple and Sabbath. And after hearing Dave Cobb amazing production for Rival Sons we simply had to work with him. Our adventure is still ON!"

War of Kings tracklisting:

  • War Of Kings
  • Hole In My Pocket
  • Second Day
  • Praise You
  • Nothin' To Ya
  • California 405
  • Days Of Rock n Roll
  • Children Of The Mind
  • Rainbow Bridge
  • Angels (With Broken Hearts)
  • Light Me Up

Bonus: Vasastan (Instrumental)

EUROPE's place as a legendary classic rock band was platinum-stamped early in their career, having enjoyed an explosive period of worldwide success in the '80s, under-pinned by their hit album and single The Final Countdown, before going on hiatus between 1992 and 2003. They reunited and quickly settled into a period of re-establishment which has seen them re-enforce their reputation worldwide as one of the premier purveyors of blues-tinged classic rock with an edge and some kick. Their last album, 2012's Bag of Bones, saw EUROPE hit the UK top 40 rock album charts and debut at #2 on the Swedish national charts.

War of Kings is set to take full advantage of the global groundwork EUROPE have put in over the last few years.

Tempest adds, "Hey! We took the long road! But we wanted to re-establish EUROPE the proper way. It's taken 10 years and countless tours since the re-union, but we're finally getting there and we've done it our way!"

Joey Tempest ' lead vocals, acoustic & rhythm guitar, keyboards
John Norum ' lead & rhythm guitars, backing vocals
John Leven ' bass, backing vocals
Mic Michaeli ' keyboards, piano, backing vocals, rhythm guitar
Ian Haugland ' drums, percussion, backing vocals

Adrenaline PR
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram