E-FORCE: Unveil Cover Artwork, Tracklist

French Heavy/Thrash metallersE-FORCEwill release their third album, "The Curse!" on11th AprilviaMausoleum Records.E-FORCEhave been labelled monsters […]
February 25, 2014

French Heavy/Thrash metallersE-FORCEwill release their third album, "The Curse!" on11th AprilviaMausoleum Records.E-FORCEhave been labelled monsters of Thrash, and they are, butEric Forrest's(ex Voivod) wide array of musical influences, interesting lyrics and vocal capabilities set them apart from the pack and ensure that this band is very original.

01. Invitation
02. Perverse Media
03. Witch Wrk
04. Serpent's Kiss
05. Awakened
06. Psyclone
07. Devoured
08. Mass Deception
09. Your Beloved Hate
10. Infexxxous
11. The Curse Of The Cunt

BesidesEricthe currentE-FORCEline-up features the return ofKROFon drums; a member of the2005European touring line-up, and introducesXAVon guitar. "The Curse!", is a concept album that is based on a powerful collection of songs describing the power and temptation of, and obsession with the female race.

Eric Forrest ' Vocals, Bass (exVoivod)
KROF ' Drums
XAV ' Guitars

Special guestson the album:
Glen Drover (Megadeth, King Diamond & Eidolon)
Kristian Niemann (Therion)
Vincent Agar (Yotangor)

E-FORCEwas formed in Montreal, Canada in2001by vocalist/bassist,Eric Forrest, upon his departure from the legendary Canadian cyber metallersVoivod. In allEricspent seven years frontingVoivod. Joining them in early 1994, following the departure of vocalist Denis "Snake" Bélanger, he appeared on two studio masterpieces,NegatronandPhobos; on the live album,Voivod Lives, as well as on the remix compilation:Kronik. Upon his departure fromVoivod,Forrestchose to use his nickname,E-FORCE, as the name for his new band.

E-FORCEreleased their debut albumEvil Forces(recorded byPierre Remillardknown for his work withCryptopsy,Gorguts, etc.), to widespread critical acclaim in October2003. Following the release ofEvil Forces,Forrestrelocated to Toulouse in France which obviously resulted in a line-up change. In February of2008,E-FORCEfinally released their follow-up album,Modified Poison. The album further expanded the sound and intensity of the band, impressing both fans and critics alike.

Throughout their 10-year historyE-FORCEhas released only two albums, albeit prominent ones, but nevertheless managed to perform in18different countries since the band's inception, appearing at some of the most prominent festivals of the musical genre, such as: theSix Pack Weekend Festivalin Cleveland, Ohio in June2004(with, among othersDoro,Metal ChurchandDismember), and twice at theRaismes Festivalin France, in 2004(withAngra,Rage,Primal Fear) and2008. In the winter of2005, they invaded a dozen countries across Europe, on a successful tour withCarpathian Forest,Tsjuder, andWykked Witch, playing more festivals the following years, includingBrutal Assault(Czech Republic)2007,Ost Mountainfest(Romania)2011and theMetalfest Open Air(Hungary)2011.

For current tour dates check:www.facebook.com/eforceoffical

Rock N' Growl
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram