DEAD SUN: Reveal 1st song, cover art and tracklist for new album!!

Swedish melodic Death Metal band DEAD SUN, has just launched the 1st advance single of […]
December 29, 2022

Swedish melodic Death Metal band DEAD SUN, has just launched the 1st advance single of their 8th album that will be titled "Soul Diseased" and that will be released in February 2nd through Xtreem Music on CD and Digital formats.

DEAD SUN is one of the first bands created by Swedish mastermind Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER, PUTREVORE, REVOLTING, THE GROTESQUERY, RIBSPREADER and dozens more...) back in the year '96, having released 4 demos until 2005, but it wasn't until 2013 that he released his first album, and since then he has released 7 albums and one EP. "Night Terrors", the 6th album, was already released by Xtreem Music in March 2021 and it's undoubtedly their most acclaimed work to date.

"Soul Diseased" has been mixed and mastered by Håkan Stuvemark (WOMBBATH), and it contains some guitar solos made by himself on this album as well as Ludvig Johansson (CONSUMPTION). The cover art has been done by Felipe Mora.

Tracklist for "Soul Diseased" is as follows:

01. Sjuk Själ
02. Deeper Down
03. Sand and Rot
04. Carved to the Bone
05. The Shape From out the Shadows
06. Mausoleum Melodies
07. Tid För Jakt
08. Soul Diseased
09. Stashed Away
10. Premature Burial

Release date for "Soul Diseased" will be February 2nd, 2023 through Xtreem Music on CD format.

For more info about DEAD SUN, visit:

You can listen to the 1st advance song from the new album on the following link:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
Xtreem Music
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram