ARMAGEDDON Changes Name to Daughter Chaos.

From the ashes of legendary Swedish melodic death metal band ARMAGEDDON (Christopher Amott / ex-Arch […]
February 5, 2019

From the ashes of legendary Swedish melodic death metal band ARMAGEDDON (Christopher Amott / ex-Arch Enemy / Dark Tranquility), DAUGHTER CHAOS is born.

DAUGHTER CHAOS is a 5 piece ensemble churning out ripping melodic death metal with a high energy live show, virtuosic guitar shred, and a heaping dose of raw power. This is pure heaviness with a rock n roll edge, and we are hungry to storm the world, bringing our experience to as many venues as possible.

As various combinations of this incarnation, and under the moniker ARMAGEDDON, the band have played such legendary venues as LOUD PARK JAPAN at Saitama Super Arena, and the Palacio de Los Desportes in Mexico City. They are no stranger to small clubs, as well as large venues, and they are prepared to take it to the top.

As you will see in their members list, they have all cut our teeth in the industry, playing with legendary bands, and now are ready to make their impact as a whole new animal, with fresh energy for the metal music world.

SEEING RED RECORDS are very pleased to announce the signing of DAUGHTER CHAOS!! Expect their first release this Spring/Summer! We are very proud to announce their brand new single, Intergalactic, which you can stream via the image below. The premiere launches to the world at 3pm EST today!


Antony Hämäläinen (Armageddon, Nordjärvi, Nightrage)- Vocals
Joey Concepcion (Armageddon, Arch Enemy, Jasta, The Absence) - Guitar
Sara Claudius (Armageddon, The Obsessed)- Bass
Andrew Pevny (Armageddon, Framework)- Guitar
Yanni Sofianos (Obsession)- Drums

Redefining Darkness
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram